School staff

School executive

Name Position
Littlefair, Professor Guy Head of School
Moore, Ms Monica School Manager
Silver, Ms Jo Assistant to Head of School
Stojcevski, Prof Alex Deputy Head of School


Name Position
Barnett, Prof Matthew ARC Future Fellow and Chair in Metallurgy
Baskaran, Professor Bas Associate Dean (International)
Forsyth, Prof Maria Australian Laureate Fellow
Gibson, Prof Ian Professor of Industrial Design
Hodgson, Prof Peter Australian Laureate Fellow and Director, Institute for Frontier Materials
Nahavandi, Prof Saeid Alfred Deakin Professor
Tan, Prof Mike Professor of Applied Electrochemistry and Corrosion Technologies
Wang, Prof Xungai Alfred Deakin Professor
Yoon, Prof Jeong Whan Professor of Applied Mechanics

Associate Professors

Name Position
Chua, Assoc Prof Lloyd Associate Professor in Civil Engineering
Jegatheesan, Assoc Prof Jega Associate Professor in Civil Engineering
Hilditch, Assoc Prof Tim Associate Professor
Joordens, Assoc Prof Matthew Associate Professor
Kaynak, Assoc Prof Akif Associate Professor
Kouzani, Assoc Prof Abbas Associate Professor
Pathirana, Assoc Prof Pubudu Associate Professor
Patil, Assoc Prof Arun Associate Professor
Rolfe, Assoc Prof Bernard Associate Professor
Trinh, Assoc Prof Hieu Associate Professor

Senior Lecturers

Name Position
Al-Ameri, Dr Riyadh Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Cavenett, Mr Simon Senior Lecturer
Goldberg, Dr Moshe Senior Lecturer
Horan, Dr Ben Senior Lecturer
Khoo, Dr Sui Yang Senior Lecturer
Long, Dr John Senior Lecturer
Maung Than Oo, Dr Aman Associate HOS (Teaching & Learning)
Nepal, Dr Kali Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Will, Mr Frank Senior Lecturer


Name Position
Paul, Dr Collins Lecturer
Das, Dr Subrat Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering
Gordon, Ms Eloise Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Li, Dr An-Jui Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Liyanaarachchi, Mrs Susanthi Associate Lecturer
Lyons, Mr Liam Associate Lecturer
Roy, Dr Naruttam Lecturer
Wang, Dr Ying Lecturer in Civil Engineering


Name Position
Agius, Mr Steven Associate Research Fellow
Ekanayake, Dr Samitha Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Lou, Dr Yanshan Associate Research Fellow
Polishetty, Dr Ashwin Research Fellow
Shafiullah, Mr Gm Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Electrical and Renewable Energy)
Shu, Dr Li Research Academic

Administration staff

Name Position
Dixon, Ms Cheryl Administrative Officer
Hecimovic, Ms Kate Administrative Assistant
Henczel, Ms Amanda Curriculum Coordinator
Faulmann, Mrs Claire Administrative Officer
Steinwedel, Mr Jason Programme Manager - CADET

IT Support staff

Name Position
Mitchell, Mr Mark Manager IT Services and Infrastructure
Thomas, Mr Sam Technical Officer - Digital Media

Technical staff

Name Position
Arisoy, Mr Hayrettin Technical Officer - Electrical Engineering
Bagshaw, Mr Steve Technical Officer (Civil)
Elderfield, Mr Damien Technical Officer
Farago, Ms Leanne Technical Officer
Hall, Ms Robynne Technical Officer
Maurer, Mr Stephen Technical Officer
McGill, Craig Technical Manager
Seiffert, Mr Rod Technical Officer
Veljanoski, Mr Lube Technical Officer


Back to top