2017 Medical Imaging Dates

This page displays all important dates to do with your enrolment in the Bachelor of Medical Imaging in 2017, including teaching periods, holidays, census dates, withdrawal dates and exam periods.

University opening dates

University holidays and dates for 2017 by event and date
Event Date

University opens for 2017

Wednesday 4 January

Australia Day - University closed

Thursday 26 January

Labour Day - University remains open

Monday 13 March

Good Friday - University closed

Friday 14 April

Easter Monday - University closed

Monday 17 April

Easter Tuesday - University closed

Tuesday 18 April

ANZAC Day - University closed

Tuesday 25 April

Queen's Birthday - University remains open

Monday 12 June

Friday before the AFL Grand Final - University closedFriday 29 September

Melbourne Cup Day - University remains open

Tuesday 7 November

University holiday - University closed

Monday 25 December to Wednesday 3 January 2018

University opens for 2018

Thursday 4 January 2018

Enrolment and fee dates for Semester 1 and 2

2017 Semester enrolment and fee deadlines
Event Semester 1 Semester 2

International students - last day for commencing international students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 90% refund

Sunday 1 January

Sunday 4 June

Invoices available on StudentConnect

Monday 30 January

Monday 5 June

International students - last day for continuing students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 100% refund

Sunday 12 February  

Sunday 16 July

Fees due

Sunday 12 March

Thursday 12 August

Census date

Friday 31 March

Thursday 31 August

Commonwealth Assistance Notices for Semester released on StudentConnect

Thursday 27 April

Wednesday 27 September

International students - final instalment of Semester fees due

Sunday 30 April

Saturday 30 September

Last day to withdraw from Semester units with a Withdrawn Late (WL) listed on academic record

Friday 12 May

Friday 13 October

Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for all units withdrawn from this date

Saturday 13 May

Saturday 14 October

Year 1 Medical Imaging dates

Year 1 Medical Imaging Semester 1 dates by event and date
Event Semester 1
OrientationWednesday 1 February - Friday 3 February

Teaching period begins

Monday 6 February*

Placement 1A Monday 24 April – Friday 12 May

Easter vacation/intra semester break

Friday 14 April - Friday 21 April

Placement 1B Monday 15 May – Friday 2 June

Exam timetable released

Monday 8 May

Teaching period ends

Friday 2 June

SWOTVAC begins

Monday 5 June

Examination period begins

Monday 12 June

Examination period ends

Friday 16 June

Non-teaching period

Monday 19 June - Friday 23 June

Results released

Thursday 6 July

Reassessment timetable released

School will notify relevant students

Reassessment period

Monday 10 July - Friday 14 July

Inter semester break

Monday 26 June - Friday 7 July

Year 1 Medical Imaging Semester 2 dates by event and date
Event Semester 2

Teaching period begins

Monday 10 July

Intra semester break

Monday 11 September – Friday 15 September

Placement 2A Monday 25 September – Friday 13 October
Placement 2B Monday 16 October – Friday 3 November

Exam timetable released

Monday 9 October

Teaching period ends

Friday 3 November

SWOTVAC begins

No SWOTVAC Semester 2

Examination period begins

Monday 6 November

Examination period ends

Friday 17 November

Non-teaching period

Monday 20 November - Friday 8 December

Results released

Thursday 7 December

Reassessment timetable released

School will notify relevant students

Reassessment period

Monday 11 December - Friday 15 December

Inter semester break starts

Monday 18 December

* was listed as 30 January - changed on 5/1/2017 to 6 February

Year 2 Medical Imaging dates

Year 2 Medical Imaging Semester 1 dates by event and date
Event Semester 1

Teaching period begins

Monday 6 February*

Placement 3A Monday 20 February – Friday 17 March
Placement 3B Monday 20 March – Friday 14 April

Easter vacation/intra semester break

Friday 14 April – Friday 21 April

Exam timetable released

Monday 8 May

Teaching period ends

Friday 2 June

SWOTVAC begins

Monday 5 June

Examination period begins

Monday 12 June

Examination period ends

Friday 16 June

Non-teaching period

Monday 19 June - Friday 23 June

Inter semester break

Monday 26 June - Friday 7 July

Results released

Thursday 6 July

Reassessment timetable released

School will notify relevant students

Reassessment period

Monday 10 July - Friday 14 July

Year 2 Medical Imaging Semester 2 dates by event and date
Event Semester 2

Teaching period begins

Monday 10 July

Placement 4A Monday 17 July – Friday 11 August
Placement 4B Monday 14 August – Friday 8 September

Intra semester break

Monday 11 September - Friday 15 September

Exam timetable released

Monday 9 October

Teaching period ends

Friday 3 November

SWOTVAC begins

No SWOTVAC in Semester 2

Examination period begins

Monday 6 November

Examination period ends

Friday 17 November

Non-teaching period

Monday 20 November - Friday 8 December

Results released

Thursday 7 December

Reassessment timetable released

School will notify relevant students

Reassessment period

Monday 11 December - Friday 15 December

Inter semester break starts

Monday 18 December

* was listed as 30 January - changed on 5/1/2017 to 6 February

Year 3 Medical Imaging Dates

Year 3 Medical Imaging Semester 1 dates by event and date
Event Semester 1

Teaching period begins

Monday 6 February

Placement 5A Monday 6 February – Friday 17 March

Easter/intra semester break

Friday 14 April - Friday 21 April

Placement 5B Monday 24 April – Friday 2 June

Exam timetable released

Monday 8 May

Teaching period ends

Friday 2 June

SWOTVAC begins

Monday 5 June

Examination period begins

Monday 12 June

Examination period ends

Friday 16 June

Non-teaching period

Monday 19 June - Friday 23 June

Inter semester break

Monday 26 June - Friday 7 July

Results released

Thursday 6 July

Reassessment timetable released

School will notify relevant students

Reassessment period

Monday 10 July - Friday 14 July

Year 3 Medical Imaging Semester 2 dates by event and date
Event Semester 2

Teaching period begins

Monday 10 July

Placement 6A Monday 31 July – Friday 8 September

Intra semester break

Monday 11 September – Friday 15 September

Placement 6B Monday 25 September - Friday 3 November

Exam timetable released

Monday 9 October

Teaching period ends

Friday 3 November

SWOTVAC begins

No SWOTVAC Semester 2

Examination period begins

Monday 6 November

Examination period ends

Friday 17 November

Non-teaching period

Monday 20 November - Friday 8 December

Results released

Thursday 7 December

Reassessment timetable released

School will notify relevant students

Reassessment period

Monday 11 December - Friday 15 December

Inter semester break starts

Monday 18 December

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current Semester and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current Semester or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current Semester
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for Semester
  • Last day to withdraw from current Semester without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current Semester units without reference on academic record

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Page custodian: Division of Student Administration
Last updated: