2018 Research Degree Dates

Dates relating to scholarships and international fees are listed here for students studying a research degree.

Applications for candidature without scholarship may be made at any time. Applications for candidature and scholarships must be made by the applicable deadline. Commencement of candidature is not confined to Deakin's trimesters.

For further details on research scholarships available and application deadlines, see Scholarships.

Please note that the Doctor of Psychology (Clinical or Health streams) has only one yearly intake. More information is at Deakin's How to apply.

2018 Research Degree Dates including Victorian public holidays
Event Date
University opens for 2018 Thursday 4 January
Australia Day - University closed Friday 26 January
Labour Day - University remains open Monday 12 March
Good Friday - University closed Friday 30 March
2018 Quarter 1 Census date for international candidates Saturday 31 March
Easter Monday - University closed Monday 2 April
Easter Tuesday - University closed Tuesday 3 April
ANZAC Day – University closed Wednesday 25 April
Queen's Birthday - University remains open Monday 11 June
2018 Quarter 2 Census date for international candidate Saturday 30 June
AFL Grand Final Eve public holiday - University closed TBC
2018 Quarter 3 Census date for international candidates Friday 30 September
Melbourne Cup Day - University remains open Tuesday 6 November
2018 Quarter 4 Census date for international candidatesMonday 31 December
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration
Last updated: