Contact Faculty Research

Associate Dean Research
Professor Jack Reynolds
Burwood Campus
Tel: (03)924 43870
jack.reynolds@deakin.edu.au
General Research Policy and Administration
David Gall
Manager, Strategic Research Services
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 9524 79611
david.gall@deakin.edu.au
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au
Kylie Koulkoudinas
Research Administration Officer
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72368
kylie.koulkoudinas@deakin.edu.au
Ethics - artsed-ethics@deakin.edu.au
Publications - artsed-pubs@deakin.edu.au
HDR enquiries, application and enrolment information
Robyn Ficnerski
Senior HDR Advisor
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72226
robyn.ficnerski@deakin.edu.au
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au
Margaret McKay
HDR Administrative Assistant
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46825
margaret.mckay@deakin.edu.au
Colloquia - artsed-colloq@deakin.edu.au
Publications -  artsed-pubs@deakin.edu.au
Grants information
Robert DiNicolantonio
robert.dicolantonio@deakin.edu.au
Coordinator Grants Development and Analysi
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 45311 
Sharna Thomason
Grants Officer
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
sharna.thomason@deakin.edu.au
Tel: (03) 522 78983

Academic issues

School HDR Coordinators:

HDR candidates should initially contact their Principal Supervisor or alternatively seek advice from the appropriate School HDR Coordinator.

School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Coordinator
Dr George DukeMelbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 925 17848
george.duke@deakin.edu.au
School of Communication and Creative Arts

Coordinator
Dr Patrick West
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 43953
patrick.west@deakin.edu.au

School of Education - shared coordination role
Coordinator
Dr Glenn Auld
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 925 17098
glenn.auld@deakin.edu.au
Coordinator
Dr Amanda Mooney
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 52273285
amanda.mooney@deakin.edu.au

Faculty HDR Coordinator

Associate Professor Andrea Gallant
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46430
andrea.gallant@deakin.edu.au
Campus addresses
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Locked Bag 20000
Geelong VIC 3220 Australia
Melbourne Burwood Campus
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125 Australia
Warrnambool Campus
PO Box 423
Princes Highway
Warrnambool VIC 3280 Australia
Page custodian: Faculty of Arts & Education
Last updated: