Supporting your Deakin student. Deakin resources for parents and partners of current students. Find out more.

Study Skills workshops: Melbourne Deakin Learning Hub at Dandenong

If you live in the Dandenong area, you may like to come to a workshop at the Deakin Learning Hub at Level 3, 237 Princes Hwy (237 Lonsdale Street) Dandenong.

Please phone the Deakin Learning Hub on 03 92468997 for details.

Weekly Language and Learning Workshops, Deakin Learning Hub in Dandenong
Trimester 1 - 2014
WeekWorkshop/classDateTimeRoom
2-11 HBS108 Study Workshops Tuesdays 10:00 – 12:00 DLH-D
1 Study Planning Workshop Wed, 12 March 9:30 – 12:00 DLH-D
2

Planning and Writing an Academic Assignment

Writing an Evidence Based Essay

Thurs, 20 March

Thurs, 20 March

10:00 – 11:00

13:00 – 14:00
DLH-D
3

HDS101: Planning and Building the Structure for Assessment Task 2

Reading & Using Sources for an Academic Assignment

Wed, 26 March

Thurs, 27 March

10:00 – 12:00

10:00 – 11:00
DLH-D
4

HDS101: Engaging with the Literature & Focusing on Writing Assessment Task 2

Referencing

Wed, 2 April

Thurs, 3 April

10:00 – 12:00

10:00 – 11:00

DLH-D

5

HDS101: Working towards Completion of Assessment Task 2

HSH105: Planning and Building the Structure for Assessment Task 3

Researching for Your Assignment

Wed, 9 April

Wed, 9 April

Thurs, 10 April

10:00 – 12:00

14:00 – 16:00

10:00 – 11:00
DLH-D
6

HDS101: Finishing up Assessment Task 2

HSH105: Engaging with the Literature & Focusing on Writing Assessment Task 3

Self-Editing Your Assignments

Wed, 16 April

Wed, 16 April

Thurs, 17 April

10:00 – 12:00

14:00 – 16:00

10:00 – 11:00
DLH-D
7

HSH105: Working towards Completion of Assessment Task 3

Oral Presentations

Wed, 30 April

Thurs, 1 May

10:00 – 12:00

10:00 – 11:00
DLH-D
8

HDS101: Planning and Building the Structure for Assessment Task 3

HSH105: Finishing up Assessment Task 3

Excel 1

Wed, 7 May

Wed, 7 May

Thurs, 8 May

10:00 – 12:00

14:00 – 16:00

10:00 – 11:00
DLH-D
9

HDS101: Engaging with the Literature & Focusing on Writing Assessment Task 3

Excel 2

Wed, 14 May

Thurs, 15 May

10:00 – 12:00

10:00 – 11:00
DLH-D
10

HDS101: Working towards Completion of Assessment Task 3

Effective Preparation for Exams

Wed, 21 May

Thurs, 22 May

10: 00 – 12:00

10:00 – 11:00
DLH-D
11 HDS101: Finishing up Assessment Task 3 Wed, 28 May 10:00 – 12:00 DLH-D

Back to top