promobanner.

Medical Imaging important dates

These 2015 dates apply to Bachelor of Medical Imaging students studying in a semester.

University opening dates

Event

Date

University opens for 2015

Monday 5 January

Australia Day - University closed

Monday 26 January

Labour Day - University remains open

Monday 9 March

Good Friday - University closed

Friday 3 April

Easter Monday - University closed

Monday 6 April

Easter Tuesday - University closed

Tuesday 7 April

ANZAC Day public holiday in lieu of Saturday 25 - University closed   

Monday 27 April

Queen's Birthday - University remains open

Monday 8 June

Melbourne Cup Day - University remains open

Tuesday 3 November

University holiday - University closed

To be confirmed

University opens for 2016

To be confirmed

Semester 1 and 2 - enrolment and fee dates

Event

Semester 1

Semester 2

International students - last day for commencing international students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 90% refund

Sunday 4 January

Sunday 7 June

Invoices available on StudentConnect

Monday 2 February

Monday 8 June

International students - last day for continuing students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 100% refund

Sunday 15 February

Sunday 19 July

Fees due

Thursday 12 March

Wednesday 12 August

Census date (details)

Tuesday 31 March

Monday 31 August

Last day to withdraw from Semester units with a Withdrawn Late (WL) listed on academic record

Monday 13 April

Monday 14 September

Commonwealth Assistance Notices for Semester released on StudentConnect

Tuesday 28 April

Monday 28 September

International students - final instalment of Semester fees due

Thursday 30 April

Wednesday 30 September

Last day to withdraw from semester units with a Withdrawn Fail (WN) listed on academic record

Friday 12 June

Friday 13 November

Teaching and examination dates

Event

Semester 1

Semester 2

Orientation

Tuesday 3 February - Thursday 5 February

N/A

Teaching period begins

Monday 9 February

Monday 13 July

Mid-Semester break

Monday 6 April - Friday 10 April 

Monday 14 September - Friday 18 September

Exam timetable released

Monday 11 May

Monday 12 October

Teaching period ends

Friday 5 June

Friday 6 November

SWOTVAC begins

Monday 8 June

Monday 9 November

Examination period begins

Monday 15 June

Monday 16 November

Examination period ends

Friday 19 June

Friday 20 November

Non –Teaching Period

N/A

Monday 23 November - Friday 11 December

Vacation

Monday 22 June - Friday 10 July

Monday 21 December - tbc

Results released

Thursday 9 July, 4 pm

Thursday 10 December, 4 pm

Reassessment  timetable released

School will notify relevant students

School will notify relevant students

Reassessment period

Monday 13 July - Friday 17 July

Monday 14 December - Friday 18 December

Page custodian: Division of Student Administration
Last updated: