Diwali

Research degree dates 2015

Applications for candidature without scholarship may be made at any time. Applications for candidature and scholarships must be made by the applicable deadline. Commencement of candidature is not confined to Deakin's trimesters.

For further details on research scholarships available and application deadlines, see the research scholarships page.

Note that the Doctor of Psychology (Clinical or Health streams) has only one yearly intake. To apply and for further details, visit the Research Degrees apply page.

Event Date
University opens for 2015 Monday 5 January 2015
Australia Day - University closed Monday 26 January
Scholarship applications open: International students Sunday 1 February
Labour Day - University remains open Monday 9 March
2015 Quarter 1 Census date for international candidates* Tuesday 31 March
Good Friday - University closed Friday 3 April
Easter Monday - University closed Monday 6 April
Easter Tuesday - University closed Tuesday 7 April
University closed - observing ANZAC Day Monday 27 April
Scholarship applications open: Australian citizens, Australian permanent residents and New Zealand citizens Friday 1 May
Queen's Birthday - University remains open Monday 8 June
2015 Quarter 2 Census date for international candidates* Tuesday 30 June
Scholarship applications close: International students Friday 31 July
2015 Quarter 3 Census date for international candidates* Wednesday 30 September
Scholarship applications close: Australian citizens, Australian permanent residents and New Zealand citizens Saturday 31 October
Melbourne Cup Day - University remains open Tuesday 3 November
2015 Quarter 4 Census date for international candidates* Thursday 31 December
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration
Last updated:

Back to top