promobanner.

Trimester dates

This page displays all important dates to do with your enrolment, including teaching periods, holidays, census dates, withdrawal dates, exam periods and deadlines to apply to graduate.

For dates and deadlines for Campus timetables for 2015, refer to the STAR website.

Trimester 1, 2015

T1 2015 dates and deadlines by date and event
Date Event or deadline

Monday 5 January

University opens for 2015

Monday 26 January

Australia Day - University closed

Friday 30 January Graduation applications close and graduation fee due for students completing their degree in T2 and T3 2014 for March/April ceremonies

Monday 2 February

T1 Invoices available on StudentConnect

Sunday 8 February

Cross-institutional studies - last day for Deakin students to apply to undertake cross-institutional studies in T1

Sunday 8 February

International students - last day for commencing international students to withdraw from T1 and receive a 90% refund

Monday 23 February

International students Campus orientation and enrolment for students commencing in T1

Monday 2 March 

Orientation week begins - all students

Sunday 8 March

Cloud (online) units - last day to add Cloud (online) units to enrolment for T1

9 March - 13 March

WEEK 1

Monday 9 March

T1 teaching period begins

Monday 9 March

Labour Day - University remains open

Thursday 12 March

T1 Fees due

Thursday 12 March

International students - first instalment of at least 50% of T1 fees due

16 March - 20 March

WEEK 2

Sunday 22 March

International students - last day for continuing students to withdraw from T1 and receive a 100% refund

Sunday 22 March

Campus units - last day to add Campus units to T1 enrolment, subject to availability of places

23 March – 27 March

WEEK 3

Thursday 26 March Graduation ceremonies in Warrnambool

30 March - 2 April

WEEK 4

Tuesday 31 March

Census date (details)

Friday 3 April

Good Friday - University closed

Friday 3 April - Sunday 12 April

Intra-trimester break

Monday 6 April

Easter Monday - University closed

Tuesday 7 April

Easter Tuesday - University closed

13 April - 17 April

WEEK 5

14 April - 24 April Graduation ceremonies at the Waterfront campus (for Burwood and Geelong graduates)

20 April - 24 April

WEEK 6

Saturday 25 April

ANZAC Day

27 April - 1 May

WEEK 7

Monday 27 April

University closed - ANZAC Day is observed

Tuesday 28 AprilT1 exam timetable released on StudentConnect

Tuesday 28 April

Commonwealth Assistance Notices for T1 released on StudentConnect

Thursday 30 April

International students - final instalment of T1 fees due

4 May - 8 May

WEEK 8

Friday 8 May

Exam location - last day to request a change in exam location without penalty fee

Sunday 10 May

Last day to withdraw from T1 with Withdrawn Late (WL) listed on academic record

11 May - 15 May

WEEK 9

Monday 18 May

Residential unit 1 census date

18 May - 22 May

WEEK 10

Friday 22 May

Exam location - last day to request a change in exam location with penalty fee

25 May - 29 May

WEEK 11

Friday 29 May

T1 teaching period ends

Friday 29 May

Last day to withdraw from T1 units with Withdrawn Fail (WN) listed on academic record

Monday 1 - Friday 5 June

T1 study period

Monday 8 June

Exams begin

Monday 8 June

Queen's Birthday - University remains open

Friday 19 June

Exams end

Monday 22 June - Friday 10 July

Inter trimester break

Monday 29 June Graduation applications open for students completing their degree in T1 for October ceremonies

Thursday 9 July

T1 results released

Wednesday 16 July

Supplementary and special exam timetable released on StudentConnect

Thursday 17 July

Last day to request a review of results to Faculty Committee for T1

Monday 27 July

Supplementary and special exams begin

Friday 31 July

Graduation applications close for students completing their degree at end of T1 for October ceremonies

Friday 31 July

Supplementary and special exams end

Friday 31 July

Cross-institutional studies - last day for Deakin students who have studied at another institution to provide their T1 results to Deakin

Trimester 2, 2015

T2 2015 dates and deadlines by date and event
Date Event

Monday 8 June

T2 invoices available on StudentConnect

Sunday 14 June

Cross-institutional studies - last day for Deakin students to apply to undertake cross-institutional studies in T2

Sunday 14 June     

International students - last day for commencing students to withdraw from T2 and receive a 90% refund

Monday 6 July

International students Campus orientation and enrolment for T2

Sunday 12 July

Cloud (online) units - last day to add Cloud (online) units toT2 enrolment

13 July - 17 July

WEEK 1

Monday 13 July

T2 teaching period begins

20 July - 24 July

WEEK 2

Sunday 26 July

International students - last day for continuing students to withdraw from T2 and receive a 100% refund

Sunday 26 July

Campus units - last day to add Campus units to enrolment, subject to availability of places

Monday 27 July

T2 fees due

Monday 27 July

International students - first instalment of at least 50% of T2 fees due

27 July - 31 July

WEEK 3

3 August - 7 August

WEEK 4

Monday 10 August - Sunday 16 August

Intra-trimester break

Saturday 15 August

Census date (details)

17 August - 21 August

WEEK 5

24 August - 28 August

WEEK 6

Monday 31 August

Residential unit 2 census date

31 August - 4 September

WEEK 7

Monday 31 August

Exam timetable released on StudentConnect

7 September - 11 September

WEEK 8

Friday 11 September

Commonwealth Assistance Notices for T2 released on StudentConnect

Friday 11 September

Exam location - last day to request a change in exam location without penalty fee

Sunday 13 September

Last day to withdraw from T2 with a Withdrawn Late (WL) listed on academic record

14 September - 18 September

WEEK 9

Tuesday 15 September

International students - final instalment of T2 fees due

21 September - 25 September

WEEK 10

Friday 25 September

Exam location - last day to request a change in exam location with penalty fee

28 September - 2 October

WEEK 11

Thursday 1 October Graduation applications open for international and medicine students completing their degree in T2/S2 for December ceremonies

Friday 2 October

T2 teaching period ends

Friday 2 October

Last day to withdraw from T2 units with Withdrawn Fail (WN) listed on academic record

Monday 5 October - Friday 9 October

Study period

Tuesday 6 October - Thursday 8 October Graduation ceremonies at Waterfront campus for students (all campuses) who completed their degree in T1

Monday 12 October

Exams begin

Friday 23 October

Exams end

Monday 26 October - Friday 6 November

Inter-trimester break

Friday 30 October

Graduation applications close and graduation fee due for international and medicine students completing their degree in T2/S2 for December ceremonies

Friday 6 November

T2 Results released

Friday 13 November

Last day to request a review of results to Faculty Committee for T2

Monday 14 December

Supplementary and special exam timetable for T2 released on StudentConnect

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Cross-institutional studies - last day for Deakin students who have studied at another institution to provide their T2 results to Deakin

Thursday 11 February 2016

Supplementary and special exams for T2 begin

Friday 19 February 2016

Supplementary and special exams for T2 end

Trimester 3, 2015

T3 2015 dates and deadlines by date and event 
Date Event

Sunday 11 October

Cross-institutional studies - last day for Deakin students to apply to undertake cross-institutional studies in T3

Sunday 11 October

International students - last day for commencing students to withdraw from T3 and receive a 90% refund

Monday 12 October

T3 invoices available on StudentConnect

Monday 2 November

International students T3 Campus orientation and enrolment

Tuesday 3 November

Melbourne Cup Day - University remains open

Sunday 8 November

Cloud (online) units - last day to add Cloud (online) units to T3 enrolment

Monday 9 November

T3 teaching period begins

9 November - 13 November

WEEK 1

16 November - 20 November

WEEK 2

Sunday 22 November

International students - last day for continuing students to withdraw from T3 and receive a 100% refund

Sunday 22 November

Campus units - last day to add Campus units to T3 enrolment, subject to availability of places

23 November - 27 November

WEEK 3

Friday 27 November

T3 fees due

Friday 27 November

International students - first instalment of at least 50% of T3 fees due

30 November - 4 December

WEEK 4

Tuesday 1 December Graduation applications open for students completing their degree in T2 and T3 for March/April 2016 ceremonies

7 December - 11 December

WEEK 5

Thursday 10 December Graduation ceremonies in Geelong for international and medicine students who completed their degree in T2/S2

14 December - 18 December

WEEK 6

Monday 14 December

T3 exam timetable released on StudentConnect

Tuesday 15 December

Census date (details)

Tuesday 15 December

Residential unit 3 census date

Monday 21 December - Sunday 3 January 2016

Intra-trimester break

4 January - 8 January 2016

WEEK 7

Friday 9 January 2016

Commonwealth Assistance Notices for T3 released on StudentConnect

Sunday 10 January 2016

Last day to withdraw from T3 with Withdrawn Late (WL) listed on academic record

11 January - 15 January 2016

WEEK 8

Thursday 16 January 2016

Exam location - last day to request a change in exam location without penalty fee

Thursday 16 January 2016

International students - final instalment of T3 fees due

18 January - 22 January 2016

WEEK 9

25 January - 29 January 2016

WEEK 10

Tuesday 26 January 2016

Australia Day – University closed

Thursday 28 January 2016

Exam location - last day to request a change in exam location with penalty fee

Friday 29 January 2016 Graduation applications close and graduation fee due for students completing their degree in T2 or T3 for March/April ceremonies

1 February - 5 February 2016

WEEK 11

Friday 5 February 2016

T3 teaching period ends

Friday 5 February 2016

Last day to withdraw from T3 units with Withdrawn Fail (WN) grade listed on academic record

Monday 8 - Wednesday 10 February 2016

T3 study period

Thursday 11 February 2016

Exams begin

Friday 19 February 2016

Exams end

Monday 22 February - Friday 4 March 2016

Inter trimester break

Thursday 3 March 2016

Results released

Thursday 10 March 2016 Last day to request a review of results to Faculty Committee for T3

Thursday 31 March 2016

Cross-institutional studies - last day for Deakin students who have studied at another institution to provide their results to Deakin

Tuesday 26 April 2016

Supplementary and special exam timetable for T3 released on StudentConnect

Monday 6 June 2016

Supplementary and special exams for T3 start

Friday 17 June 2016

Supplementary and special exams for T3 end

Please be aware that these dates are subject to change; check this page regularly.

Census date explained

International students:

  • International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current Trimester and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current Trimester or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current Trimester
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for Trimester
  • Last day to withdraw from current Trimester without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

  • Last day to withdraw from current Trimester units without reference on academic record

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

Page custodian: Division of Student Administration
Last updated:

Back to top