IBM Watson

Research dates

Research degree dates

Applications for candidature without scholarship may be made at any time. Applications for candidature and scholarships must be made by the applicable deadline. Commencement of candidature is not confined to Deakin's trimesters.

For further details on research scholarships available and application deadlines, see the research scholarships page.

Note that the Doctor of Psychology (Clinical, Forensic or Health streams) has only one yearly intake. Applications close on 31 October each year and note that there will be no intake into the Forensic stream from 2014 onwards due to it being discontinued.
If you want to receive an application pack, please contact the School of Psychology by phone (03) 9251 7223 or email psych-enquiries@deakin.edu.au.

Event Date
University opens for 2014 Friday 3 January 2014
Australia Day - University closed in lieu of Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January
Scholarship applications open: International studentsSaturday 1 February
Labour Day - University remains open Monday 10 March
Good Friday - University closed Friday 18 March
2014 Quarter 1 Census date for international candidates* Monday 31 March
Easter Monday - University closed Monday 21 April
Easter Tuesday - University closed Tuesday 22 April
ANZAC Day public holiday - University closed Friday 25 April
Scholarship applications open: Australian citizens, Australian permanent residents and New Zealand citizensThursday 1 May
Queen's Birthday - University remains open Monday 9 June
2014 Quarter 2 Census date for international candidates* Monday 30 June
Scholarship applications close: International studentsThursday 31 July
2014 Quarter 3 Census date for international candidates* Tuesday 30 September
Scholarship applications close: Australian citizens, Australian permanent residents and New Zealand citizensFriday 31 October
Melbourne Cup Day - University remains open Tuesday 4 November
2014 Quarter 4 Census date for international candidates* Wednesday 31 December
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration
Last updated:

Back to top