Why Deakin? See for yourself at Open Day.

Victorian TAFE institutions

Deakin recognises previous studies and work experience and can provide generous credits towards your chosen Deakin course. Below is a list of Victorian TAFE institutions. To determine if you are eligible for credit, calculate your Credit for Prior Learning to determine your credit arrangements.

Advance TAFE
Campuses include Bairnsdale, Lakes Entrance and Sale.

Phone:  1300 133 717
Web:     www.egtafe.vic.edu.au
Email:   email@eftafe.vic.edu.au

Box Hill Institute of TAFE
Campuses include Box Hill (Elgar, Nelson, Whitehall) and Nunawading (Ceylon).

Phone:  1300 269 445
Web:     www.bhtafe.edu.au
Email:   courseinfo@bhtafe.edu.au

Bendigo Regional Institute of TAFE
Campuses include Bendigo (City Campus and Charleston Road), Castlemaine, Echuca, Kerang, Kyneton and Maryborough.

Phone:  1300 554 248
Web:     www.britafe.vic.edu.au
Email:   info@britafe.vic.edu.au

Central Gippsland Institute of TAFE (GippsTAFE)
Campuses include Leongatha, Morwell, Newborough (Yallourn), Warragul and Chadstone.

Phone:  (03) 5127 0277
Web:     www.gippstafe.vic.edu.au
Email:   records@gippstafe.vic.edu.au

Chisholm Institute of TAFE
Campuses include Wonthaggi (Bass Coast), Berwick, Cranbourne, Dandenong, Frankston and Rosebud.

Phone:  1300 244 746
Web:     www.chisholm.vic.edu.au
Email:   enquiries@chisolm.vic.edu.au

Gordon Institute of TAFE
Campuses include Geelong (City Centre), East Geelong, Waurn Ponds, Colac and Werribee.

Phone:  (03) 5225 0500
Web:     www.gordontafe.edu.au
Email:   courinfo@gordontafe.edu.au

Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE
Campuses include Benalla, Dookie, Seymour, Shepparton and Wangaratta.

Phone:  1300 468 233
Web:     www.gotafe.vic.edu.au
Email:   enquiry@gotafe.vic.edu.au

Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
Campuses include Chadstone, Moorabbin and Waverley.

Phone:  (03) 9564 1555
Web:     www.holmesglen.vic.edu.au
Email:   info@holmesglen.vic.edu.au

Kangan Institute
Campuses include Broadmeadows, Coburg (Coburg North and Moreland), Essendon, Richmond, Craigieburn and Docklands.

Phone:  13 8233
Web:     www.kangan.edu.au
Email:   enquiries@kangan.edu.au

Campuses include Preston, Collingwood, Epping, Fairfield, Greensborough, Heidelberg and Ararat.

Phone:  (03) 9269 1200
Web:     www.nmit.edu.au
Email:   info@nmit.vic.edu.au

RMIT University – TAFE DivisionCampuses include Melbourne, Bundoora, Brunswick and Point Cook.

Phone:  (03) 9925 2000
Web:     www.rmit.edu.au
Email:   study@rmit.edu.au

South West Institute of TAFE
Campuses include Glenormiston, Hamilton, Portland and Warnambool (Central Business District and Sherwood Forest).

Phone:  1300 648 911
Web:     www.swtafe.vic.edu.au
Email:   info@swtafe.vic.edu.au

Sunraysia Institute of TAFE
Campuses include Mildura, Ouyen, Robinvale and Swan Hill.

Phone:  (03) 5022 3666
Web:     www.sunitafe.edu.au
Email:   mildura@sunitafe.edu.au

Swinburne University of Technology – TAFE Division
Campuses include Croydon, Lilydale, Healesville, Prahran, Hawthorn and Wantirna.

Phone:  1300 275 794
Web:     www.swinburne.edu.au
Email:   study@swinburne.edu.au

University of Ballarat – TAFE divisionCampuses include Ararat, Ballarat (SMB and Camp St), Horsham, St Helen and Stawell.

Phone:  1300 225 527
Web:     www.ballarat.edu.au
Email:   info@ballarat.edu.au

Victoria University of Technology – TAFE division
Campuses include Melbourne, Foorscray, Werribee, St Albans, Sunshine, Melton, Sunbury and Newport.

Phone:  (03) 9919 4000
Web:     www.vu.edu.au

William Angliss Institute of TAFE
The main campus location is Melbourne.

Phone:  (03) 9606 2111
Web:     www.angliss.vic.edu.au
Email:   info@angliss.edu.au

Wodonga Institute of TAFE

Phone:  (02) 6055 6600
Web:     www.wodongatafe.edu.au
Email:   courseinfo@wodongatafe.edu.au

Page custodian: Marketing
Last updated:

Back to top