

# PROGRAM OVERVIEW

## Day 1: Wednesday 12 April

TIME (AEST)	SESSION DETAILS	SESSION CHAIR
08:50AM (70 mins)	Conference Welcome & Keynote  Welcome Address Josh Newton Associate Dean Research, Deakin University  Keynote Presentation Differential Access to Dark Markets and Execution Outcomes  Prof. Carol Comerton-Forde University of Melbourne	Sagarika Mishra Deakin University  Vincent Xiang Deakin University
10:15AM (90 mins)	Concurrent Sessions	
12:30PM (90 mins)	Professor Martina Linnenluecke Macquarie University  Associate Professor Melissa Edwards University of Sydney  Dr Luluk Widyawati University of Indonesia  Associate Professor Dan Daugaard University of Tasmania	Tom Smith Macquarie University
02:30PM (120 mins)	Concurrent Sessions	
04:45PM (120 mins)	Concurrent Sessions	
06:45PM	Day Close	



# PROGRAM OVERVIEW

## Day 2: Thursday 13 April

TIME (AEST)	SESSION DETAILS	SESSION CHAIR
09:00AM (60 mins)	Plenary Keynote Presentation: Fintech Bitcoin Mining Meets Wall Street: A study of Publicly Traded Crypto Mining Companies Prof. David Yermack New York University	Ning Gong Deakin University
10:15AM (90 mins)	<b>Concurrent Sessions</b>	
12:00PM (75 mins)	Plenary Panel: Fintech	
	Fintech Valuation and Capital Raising	Adrian Lee Deakin University
	Lel Smits The Capital Network	·
	Caroline Tran CEO, Hello Clever	
	Hermia Lang NAB	
04:00PM (120 mins)	<b>Concurrent Sessions</b>	
06:00PM	Day Close	



# PROGRAM OVERVIEW

## Day 3: Friday 14 April

TIME (AEST)	SESSION DETAILS	SESSION CHAIR
09:00AM (60 mins)	Plenary Keynote Presentation: Fintech New Perspectives from Financial History: The Role of Bankers on Boards Prof. Carola Frydman Northwestern University	Edward Poldolski Deakin University
10:15AM (90 mins)	Concurrent Sessions	
12:45PM (75 mins)	Plenary Panel: Superanuation Australian Super System - Past, Present and Future  Jeremy Cooper former Chairman, Retirement Income at Challenger Ltd  Estelle Liu Aware Super  John Maroney former CEO, SMSF Association  Deborah Ralston Future Fund Board of Guardians	David Gallagher Rozetta Institute Bond University
02:15PM (120 mins)	<b>Concurrent Sessions</b>	
06:00PM (60 mins)	Best Paper Awards & Women Lifetime Achievement Awards	Sagarika Mishra Deakin University
07:00PM	Day Close Closing Address Prof Amanda Pyman Dean, Deakin Business School, Deakin University	