Faculty Academic Awards - celebrating our students' achievements in 2017

Deakin news
13 September 2018

The Faculty of Arts and Education recently celebrated the outstanding achievement of four of our students by awarding them with Faculty academic prizes.

We congratulate the following recipients on their success:

  • Robert McDonald Prize for International Relations – awarded to Mr John Sapranidis
  • Robert McDonald Prize for Journalism – awarded to Ms Marnie Cohen
  • Philip Brown Award – awarded to Ms Anna Spargo-Ryan
  • Renee Erdos Memorial Prize – awarded to Mr Brad Underhill

The Robert McDonald Prize for International Relations was presented by Professor Brenda Cherednichenko to Mr John Sapranidis at a function held at the Burwood campus. Other attendees joining in the celebration of John’s achievements included Dr Danielle Chubb from the Faculty of Arts and Education International Relations discipline team and Ms Katie Thompson from the University Advancement Office.

Well done once again to all of our worthy recipients and their supervisors!

Mr Sapranidis being congratulated by Professor Cherednichenko and Dr Danielle Chubb

Recipient of the Robert McDonald Prize, Mr John Sapranidis receiving his award from Professor Cherednichenko

Share this story

Share this story

More like this

Deakin news Faculty of Arts and Education

Related News