Staff listing

Find out more about staff members at Deakin Business School's Department of Marketing. Here you can see staff profiles, link through to their publications and get in touch.


Department Head
Professor Andre Bonfrer

Director of Research
Professor Michael Polonsky 

Director of HDR
Associate Professor Nichola Robertson

Director of Teaching
Dr Allison Ringer

Director of International
Associate Professor Andrea Vocino

Course Directors


Master of Marketing

Dr Ho Yin Wong
Bachelor of Commerce
Dr Micaela Spiers
Bachelor of Business
Dr Ahmed Ferdous
Bachelor of Marketing (Psychology)
Dr Virginia Weber

Alfred Deakin Professors


Associate Professors

Honorary Associate Professor

Senior Lecturers


Teaching Scholar

Professorial Research Fellow

Administrative staff

Current HDR students

P = Principal
A = Associate

Name Thesis title Supervisor
Abdul Haseeb ChaudharyNorms as Antecedents of Littering Behaviour in a Developing CountryProf Michael Polosnky (P)
Dr Nicholas Mcclaren (A)
Amir SharifsametThe effect of Virtual Reality on consumer decision-making processA/Prof Joshua Newton (P)
Dr Jeffrey Rotman (A) 
Andre Bonfrer (A)
Ashish KhandelwalConsumer-based marketing communication strategiesProf Mike Ewing (P)
Dr Jeffrey Rotman (A)
Prof Sundar Bharadwaj (E) 
Ashish Shrikrishna Galande Essays in B2B Relationship DynamicsProf Chris Dubelaar (P)
Dr Ali Tamaddoni Jahromi (A) 
Ayman ShaheenFactors influencing the implementation of Green supply chain managementDr Mehdi Taghian (P)
Dr Lubna Alam (A)
A/Prof Alemayehu Molla (A)
Christina GregersenFlying ShameProf Michael Polosnky (P)
Dr Virginia Weber (A) 
Effie Lagos A model of Transformative Brand Experience for Pilgrimage Tourism Dr Marion Steel (A) 
Dr Ho Yin Wong (A)
Emma WinstonAn Examination of the Arts Consumer's Independent Value co-creationDr Ahmed Ferdous (P)
A/Prof Fara Azmat (A)
Prof Amanda Pyman (A)
Farshid KeshavarzOn the hierarchy of choice: dynamic view of cultural influenceProf Michael Polonsky (P)
Dr Ho Yin Wong (A)
A/Prof Nichola Robertson (A)
Hedieh KarachiThe influence of Nostalgia on Consumers Preferences for Established and Local productsA/Prof Andrea Vocino (P)
Dr Jeffrey Rotman (A)
Michael VolkovConsumption behaviour of at-risk youthA/Prof Andrea Vocino (P)
Dr Jeffrey Rotman (A) 
Nankya Mariah NakintuMillennial disengagement and well-being outcomes in subsistence marketplacesDr Ahmed Ferdous (P)
A/Prof Nichola Robertson (A)
A/Prof Jodie Conduit (A) 
Partha DattaSegmenting moral reasoning strategies using Implicit Theory of Morality: When do we choose Moral Coupling, Decoupling, or Rationalisation
Prof Chris Dubelaar (P)
Dr Virginia Weber (A)
Prakash SatyavageeswaranSocial Eating, More or Less: When is it More and When Less?Prof Chris Dubelaar (P)
Dr Ali Tamaddoni Jahromi (A)
Jayant NasaImpact of Spokesperson Characteristics on Consumer Responses to Offensive AdvertisingDr Jeffrey Rotman (P)
A/Prof Andrea Vocino (A)

Rajita Varma

The Impact of Advertising on Consumer Retention and Experience in Mobile applications

Prof Mike Ewing (P)
Dr Ali Tamaddoni Jahromi (A)