Anthropology, Criminology, History, International Relations, Language, Middle East Studies, Philosophy, Politics and Sociology

Discipline

Key information

Campuses

Burwood (Melbourne), Waurn Ponds (Geelong), Cloud (online)

Explore units

Units

  • Honours Research Design AIX493
  • Research Communication AIX494
  • Honours Theory and Debates in the Discipline AIX497
  • Honours, Reading in the Discipline AIX499
  • Thesis units

  • Honours Thesis A AIX495 (2 credit points)
  • Honours Thesis B AIX496 (2 credit points)
  • Contact information

    For further information, please contact the following:

    Anthropology

    A/Prof Rohan Bastin

    Campus: Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

    Tel: (03) 522 71366

    Email: rohan.bastin@deakin.edu.au

    Criminology

    Dr Andrew Groves

    Campus: Melbourne Burwood  Campus

    Tel: (03)  924 68961

    Email: andrew.groves@deakin.edu.au

    History

    Dr Jonathan Ritchie

    Campus: Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

    Tel: (03) 524 79116

    Email: jonathan.ritchie@deakin.edu.au

    International Relations and Middle East Studies

    A/Prof Costas Laoutides

    Campus: Melbourne Burwood Campus

    Tel: (03) 925 17766

    Email: costas.laoutides@deakin.edu.au

    Languages

    Dr Ramon Lopez Castellano

    Campus: Melbourne Burwood Campus

    Tel: (03) 924 45115

    Email: ramon.lopezcastellano@deakin.edu.au

    Philosophy

    A/Prof Patrick Stokes

    Campus: Melbourne Burwood Campus

    Tel: (03) 924 43941

    Email: patrick.stokes@deakin.edu.au

    Politics

    Dr Andrew Vandenberg

    Campus: Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

    Tel: (03) 522 73371

    Email: andrew.vandenberg@deakin.edu.au

    Sociology

    Dr Kiran Pienaar

    Campus: Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

    Tel: (03) 522 72004

    Email: kiran.pienaar@deakin.edu.au

    Course Director

    Dr  Sam Balaton-Chrimes

    Tel: (03)924 43972

    Email: sam.b@deakin.edu.au