People and publications

Meet the Institute for Frontier Materials’ dedicated nanotechnology and plasma technology research team.

Our team

Lead Investigators - Nanotechnology

Lead Investigator - Plasma Technology

Leader, Plasma Group
Dr Weiwei Lei

Research Fellows - Nanotechnology

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Md Mokhlesur Rahman
Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Luhua Li
Casual Research Fellow
Dr Tao Tao
Dr Dan Liu

Research Fellows - Plasma Technology

NAME specialisation
Associate Research Fellow
Dr Zhiqiang Chen
Plasma functionalisation of nano-materials and nano-composites

Nanotechnology Students

Qiran Cai
Md Mahedi Hasan Bhuiyan
Srikanth Mateti
Mengqi Zhou
Si Qin
Irin Sultana
Aleksey Falin

Plasma Technology Students

Name Specialisation
Mohammed Maniruzzaman Plasma discharges in water and plant biology
David Rubin de Celis Leal Novel anode materials for Li-ion batteries
Sri Balaji Ponraj Plasma medicine
Arun Thandassery Parambil Ambujaksh Plasma fabrication of nanomaterials for energy devices
Gayathri Devi Rajmohan Dye sensitised solar cells
Xiao Chen Functionalisation of OctaMethyl Polyhedral Oligomeric Silsesquioxane (OM-POSS) nanoparticles by plasma technique

Technical Officers

Technical Officer
Robert Lovett
Technical Officer
Marion Wright