2019 Research Degree Dates

Dates relating to scholarships and international fees are listed here for students studying a research degree.

Applications for candidature without scholarship may be made at any time. Applications for candidature and scholarships must be made by the applicable deadline. Commencement of candidature is not confined to Deakin's trimesters.

For further details on research scholarships available and application deadlines, see Scholarships.

Please note that the Doctor of Psychology (Clinical or Health streams) has only one yearly intake. More information is at Deakin's How to apply.

2019 Research Degree Census dates

2019 Research Degree Census dates
EventDate
2019 Quarter 1 Census date for international candidates Sunday  31 March
2019 Quarter 2 Census date for international candidate Sunday  30 June
2019 Quarter 3 Census date for international candidates Monday 30 September
2019 Quarter 4 Census date for international candidates Tuesday 31 December

2019 University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2019 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Closed
University holidayWednesday 2 JanuaryClosed
University opens for 2019 Thursday 3 January Open
Australia Day Holiday Monday 28 January Closed
Labour Day Monday 11 March Open
Good Friday Friday 19 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekendSaturday 20 AprilClosed
Easter Sunday Sunday 21 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 22 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 23 April Closed
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve Friday 27 September Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 5 November Open
University holiday Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Thursday 2 January 2020 Closed
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December Closed
New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January 2020 Closed
University opens for 2020 Friday 3 January 2020 Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration