2020 Intensive/Residential Unit dates

This page contains the teaching periods and census dates for students studying an Intensive Unit through Deakin Business School in 2020.

University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2020 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January Closed
University opens for 2020 Thursday 2 January Open
Australia Day Holiday Monday 27 January (in lieu of 26 January) Closed
Labour Day Monday 9 March Open
Good Friday Friday 10 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekend Saturday 11 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 12 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 13 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 14 April Closed
ANZAC Day Monday 27 April (in lieu of 25 April) Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 8 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve TBC Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 3 November Open
University holiday TBC Closed
Christmas Day Friday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Saturday 26 December Closed
New Year's Day Friday 1 January 2021 Closed
University opens for 2021 TBC Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Intensive period dates

Intensive units are offered through Deakin Business School. For a full list of units available, fees and further information, visit Intensive Units.

Intensive 1

Dates and events for intensive 1 period
DateEvent
Monday 16 December 2019 Teaching period begins
Monday 13 January Census date
Monday 3 February to Saturday 8 February Intensive onsite
Friday 28 February Teaching period ends

Intensive 2

Dates and events for intensive 2 period
DateEvent
Sunday 26 January Teaching period begins
Sunday 23 February Census date
Sunday 15 March to Friday 20 March Intensive onsite
Friday 10 April Teaching period ends

Intensive 3

Dates and events for intensive 3 period
DateEvent
Sunday 1 March Teaching period begins
Sunday 29 March Census date
Sunday 19 April to Friday 24 April Intensive onsite
Friday 15 May Teaching period ends

Intensive 4

Dates and events for intensive 4 period
DateEvent
Sunday 15 March Teaching period begins
Sunday 12 April Census date
Sunday 3 May to Friday 8 May Intensive onsite
Friday 29 May Teaching period ends

Intensive 5

Dates and events for intensive 5 period
DateEvent
Sunday 19 April Teaching period begins
Sunday 17 May Census date
Sunday 7 June to Friday 12 June Intensive onsite
Friday 3 July Teaching period ends

Intensive 6

Dates and events for intensive 6 period
DateEvent
Sunday 31 May Teaching period begins
Sunday 28 June Census date
Sunday 19 July to Friday 24 July Intensive onsite
Friday 14 August Teaching period ends

Intensive 7

Dates and events for intensive 7 period
DateEvent
Sunday 21 June Teaching period begins
Sunday 19 July Census date
Sunday 9 August to Friday 14 August Intensive onsite
Friday 4 September Teaching period ends

Intensive 8

Dates and events for intensive 8 period
DateEvent
Sunday 26 July Teaching period begins
Sunday 23 August Census date
Sunday 13 September to Friday 18 September Intensive onsite
Friday 9 October Teaching period ends

Intensive 9

Dates and events for intensive 9 period
DateEvent
Sunday 23 August Teaching period begins
Sunday 20 September Census date
Sunday 11 October to Friday 16 October Intensive onsite
Friday 6 November Teaching period ends

Intensive 10

Dates and events for intensive 10 period
DateEvent
Sunday 20 September Teaching period begins
Sunday 18 October Census date
Sunday 8 November to Friday 13 November Intensive onsite
Friday 4 December Teaching period ends

Intensive 11

Dates and events for intensive 11 period
DateEvent
Sunday 11 October Teaching period begins
Sunday 8 November Census date
Sunday 29 November to Friday 4 December Intensive onsite
Friday 25 December Teaching period ends

Intensive 12

Dates and events for intensive 12 period
DateEvent
Sunday 18 October Teaching period begins
Sunday 15 November Census date
Sunday 6 December to Saturday 11 December Intensive onsite
Friday 1 January 2021 Teaching period ends

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current Residential study period and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current Residential study period or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current study period
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for the study period
  • Last day to withdraw from current Residential study period without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current Residential study period units without reference on academic record

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration