2020 Master of Dietetics dates

Here you'll find all the important dates to do with your enrolment in the Master of Dietetics dates for 2020, including teaching periods, holidays, census dates, withdrawal dates, exam periods and deadlines to apply to graduate.

University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2020 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January Closed
University opens for 2020 Thursday 2 January Open
Australia Day Holiday Monday 27 January (in lieu of 26 January) Closed
Labour Day Monday 9 March Open
Good Friday Friday 10 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekend Saturday 11 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 12 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 13 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 14 April Closed
ANZAC Day Monday 27 April (in lieu of 25 April) Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 8 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve TBC Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 3 November Open
University holiday TBC Closed
Christmas Day Friday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Saturday 26 December Closed
New Year's Day Friday 1 January 2021 Closed
University opens for 2021 TBC Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Enrolment and fee dates

2020 semester enrolment and fee deadlines by event and semester
Event Semester 1 Semester 2
International students - last day for commencing international students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 90% refund Sunday 26 January Sunday 31 May
Invoices available on StudentConnect Monday 13 January Monday 25 May
International students - last day for continuing students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 100% refund Sunday 8 March Sunday 12 July
International students - first instalment of at least 50% of fees due Saturday 15 February Sunday 19 July
Domestic students - fees due Thursday 12 March Wednesday 12 August
International students - final instalment of Semester fees due Tuesday 31 March Monday 31 August
Census date Tuesday 31 March Monday 31 August
Commonwealth Assistance Notices for Semester released on StudentConnect Tuesday 28 April Monday 28 September
Last day to withdraw from Semester units with a Withdrawn Late (WL) listed on academic record Monday 11 May Tuesday 29 September
Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for all units withdrawn from this date Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 30 September

Teaching dates

2020 Year 1 Master of Dietetics student dates by event and semester
Event Semester 1 Semester 2
Teaching period begins Monday 24 February Monday 29 June
Easter vacation/intra semester break Friday 10 April - Friday 17 April n/a
Teaching period ends Friday 5 June Friday 13 November
Inter-semester break Monday 8 June - Sunday 28 June n/a
Extra time period (only applicable to some students) ^# n/a Monday 16 November - Sunday 13 December
Results released Thursday 25 June Thursday 3 December
2020 Year 2 Master of Dietetics student dates by event and semester
Event Semester 1
Teaching period begins Tuesday 28 January
Intra semester break Monday 27 April - Friday 1 May 2020
Teaching period ends Friday 12 June
Extra time period (only applicable to some students) ^# Monday 15 June - Sunday 26 July
Results released Thursday 2 July

^ Academic staff are available during this time to provide additional support to students.

# There are times where students may still be undertaking placements over result release period.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current Semester and receive a 50% refund.

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current Semester or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current Semester
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for Semester
  • Last day to withdraw from current Semester without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current Semester units without reference on academic record.

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration