2020 Start Anytime dates

Start Anytime offers you the ability to complete a unit online at your own pace.

To see which units are offered through Start Anytime and how it works, visit the study area of interest to you;

Key dates

Key dates for Start Anytime 12 month units for 2020
Start Anytime 12 month period StudentConnect study period code Start date Enrolment closes Census date End date
Period 1 - January SP-12M-01 Monday 6 January 2020 Monday 20 January 2020 Saturday 28 March 2020 Tuesday 5 January 2021
Period 2 - February SP-12M-02 Monday 3 February 2020 Monday 17 February 2020 Saturday 25 April 2020 Tuesday 2 February 2021
Period 3 - March SP-12M-03 Monday 2 March 2020 Monday 16 March 2020 Saturday 23 May 2020 Tuesday 2 March 2021
Period 4 - April SP-12M-04 Monday 6 April 2020 Monday 20 April 2020 Saturday 27 June 2020 Tuesday 6 April 2021
Period 5 - May SP-12M-05 Monday 4 May 2020 Monday 18 May 2020 Saturday 25 July 2020 Tuesday 4 May 2021
Period 6 - June SP-12M-06 Monday 1 June 2020 Monday 15 June 2020 Saturday 22 August 2020 Tuesday 1 June 2021
Period 7 - July SP-12M-07 Monday 6 July 2020 Monday 20 July 2020 Saturday 26 September 2020 Tuesday 6 July 2021
Period 8 - August SP-12M-08 Monday 3 August 2020 Monday 17 August 2020 Saturday 24 October 2020 Tuesday 3 August 2021
Period 9 - September SP-12M-09 Monday 7 September 2020 Monday 21 September 2020 Saturday 28 November 2020 Tuesday 7 September 2021
Period 10 - October SP-12M-10 Monday 5 October 2020 Monday 19 October 2020 Saturday 26 December 2020 Tuesday 5 October 2021
Period 11 - November SP-12M-11 Monday 2 November 2020 Monday 16 November 2020 Saturday 23 January 2021 Tuesday 2 November 2021
Period 12 - December SP-12M-12 Monday 7 December 2020 Monday 21 December 2020 Saturday 27 February 2021 Tuesday 7 December 2021
Key dates for Start Anytime 6 month units for 2020
Start Anytime 6 month period StudentConnect study period code Start date Enrolment closes Census date End date
Period 1 - January SP-6M-01 Monday 6 January 2020 Monday 20 January 2020 Wednesday 19 February 2020 Monday 6 July 2020
Period 2 - February SP-6M-02 Monday 3 February 2020 Monday 17 February 2020 Wednesday 18 March 2020 Monday 3 August 2020
Period 3 - March SP-6M-03 Monday 2 March 2020 Monday 16 March 2020 Wednesday 15 April 2020 Monday 31 August 2020
Period 4 - April SP-6M-04 Monday 6 April 2020 Monday 20 April 2020 Wednesday 20 May 2020 Monday 5 October 2020
Period 5 - May SP-6M-05 Monday 4 May 2020 Monday 18 May 2020 Wednesday 17 June 2020 Monday 2 November 2020
Period 6 - June SP-6M-06 Monday 1 June 2020 Monday 15 June 2020 Wednesday 15 July 2020 Monday 30 November 2020
Period 7 - July SP-6M-07 Monday 6 July 2020 Monday 20 July 2020 Wednesday 19 August 2020 Monday 4 January 2021
Period 8 - August SP-6M-08 Monday 3 August 2020 Monday 17 August 2020 Wednesday 16 September 2020 Monday 1 February 2021
Period 9 - September SP-6M-09 Monday 7 September 2020 Monday 21 September 2020 Wednesday 21 October 2020 Monday 8 March 2021
Period 10 - October SP-6M-10 Monday 5 October 2020 Monday 19 October 2020 Wednesday 18 November 2020 Monday 5 April 2021
Period 11 - November SP-6M-11 Monday 2 November 2020 Monday 16 November 2020 Wednesday 16 December 2020 Monday 3 May 2021
Period 12 - December SP-6M-12 Monday 7 December 2020 Monday 21 December 2020 Wednesday 20 January 2021 Monday 7 June 2021

Paying fees

When you enrol, you'll receive an email to generate an invoice through StudentConnect. Remember that your fees for Start Anytime may not be due at the same time as fees for any other units you are studying.

If you are eligible and have already completed a FEE-HELP form (for the course you are completing these units within), your fees for the Start Anytime unit will defer to FEE-HELP at the census date.

If you elect to pay your fees up-front, you will need pay your fees by the date shown on your invoice.

Census dates

Census dates still apply to the Start Anytime program, and your fees need to be settled by the census date.

When you enrol, we'll let you know which date applies to you.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current study period and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current study period or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current study period
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for study period
  • Last day to withdraw from current study period without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current study period units without reference on academic record.

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration