Previous Workshops 2018

Bio-statistics Workshops 2018

Workshop Name (and link)

Duration

Date

Presenter

Introduction to Statistical Reasoning

10am-2pm

Wed 20 June

Liliana Orellana

Stata Part 1: Getting Started

10am-4pm

Tues 26 June

Helena Romaniuk &
Steve Bowe

Introduction to Linear Regression Models

10am-4pm

Thur 12 July

Steve Bowe &
Mohammadreza Mohebbi

Introduction to Logistic and Poisson Regression Modes

10am-4pm

Fri 20 July

Steve Bowe &
Mohammadreza Mohebbi

Introduction to SPSS

10am-2pm

Mon 23 July

Karen Wynter

Stata Part 2: Helpful Tips and Graphs

10am-4pm

Wed 1 Aug

Helena Romaniuk &
Steve Bowe

Introduction to Meta-Analysis using Stata

10am-4pm

Wed 8 Aug

Steve Bowe

Mediators and Moderators of Treatment Effects in
Randomised Clinical Trials

10am-4pm

Wed 15 Aug

Mohammadreza Mohebbi

SPSS Syntax

10am-2pm

Fri 31 Aug

Karen Wynter

Sample Size and Power Calculations

10am-2pm

Fri 21 Sept

Liliana Orellana

Designing Clinical Trials

10am-4pm

Thur 27 Sept

Liliana Orellana

Designing Observational Studies

10am-4pm

Thur 4 Oct

Liliana Orellana

Survival Analysis

10am-4pm

Thur 18 Oct

Mohammadreza Mohebbi

For further information please email the Biostatistics Team on biostatistics-workshops@deakin.edu.au

Last updated:
Page custodian: Faculty of Health