Supporting your Deakin student. Deakin resources for parents and partners of current students. Find out more.

Organisational chart

Text version of organisational chart

Deakin University Council

Vice-Chancellor - Professor Jane den Hollander

Pro Vice-Chancellor Planning and Integrity: Professor Chris Gray

  • Corporate governance and legal services
  • Strategic data and analytics

Read full profile

Chair of Academic Board: Professor Chris Hickey 

Director Internal Audit: Mr Peter Clarke

Chief Digital Officer: Mr William Confalonieri

  • Cyber security
  • Digital strategy
  • Technology services

Read full profile

Chief Advancement Officer: Mr Ron Fairchild

  • Alumni relations
  • Community relations
  • Donor relations
  • Media and corporate communications

Read full profile

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Global Engagement: Professor Gary Smith

  • Deakin International
  • Graduate employment
  • Marketing
  • Recruitment

Read full profile

Interim Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research: Professor Peter Hodgson

  • Research services
  • Institute for Frontier Materials
  • Institute for Intelligent Systems Research and Innovation

  • Institute for Frontier Materials

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Education: Professor Beverley Oliver

  • Academic governance
  • Academic information services
  • Learning and teaching services

Read full profile

Chief Operating Officer: Mr Kean Selway

  • Campus services
  • Human resources
  • Infrastructure services
  • Student services

Read full profile

Chief Financial Officer: Ms Kerrie Parker

  • Financial management
  • Commercial management

Read full profile

Executive Dean Faculty of Arts and Education: Professor Brenda Cherednichenko

School of:

  • Communication and Creative Arts
  • Education
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Alfred Deakin Institute for Citizenship and Globalisation
  • Institute of Koorie Education

Read full profile

Executive Dean Faculty of Business and Law: Professor Michael Ewing

  • Deakin Business School
  • Deakin Law School

Read full profile

Executive Dean Faculty of Health: Professor Brendan Crotty

School of:

  • Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
  • Health and Social Development
  • Medicine
  • Nursing and Midwifery
  • Psychology

Read full profile

Executive Dean Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment: Professor Trevor Day

School of:

  • Architecture and Built Environment
  • Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Life and Environmental Sciences

Read full profile

Page custodian: Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Last updated: