Division of Student Administration



Faculty Board Elections - Student Categories - Call for Nominations

Call for Nominations - Second Call

At the close of nominations at 5pm Friday 14 February, no nominations had been received for the following vacant position:

  • Postgraduate coursework student - one member elected by and from postgraduate coursework students of the Faculty of Arts and Education.

A second call for nominations for this position is now being made. Nomination forms and information regarding these positions are available at: Nomination Form


Term of Office

The term of office will be from 1 January 2014 to 31 December 2014 for a term of one year.


The electorate comprises those students (and those who nominate them) who are in the same category of enrolment and from the Faculty of Arts and Education whose names are entered on the University’s register of enrolled students on the date on which the notice of election is published and who are not full time employees of the University.


To lodge a nomination, the duly completed form must be received by the Returning Officer -

Faculty of Arts and Education Faculty Board Elections, Deakin University, Locked Bag 20000, Geelong, VIC 3220 by no later than 5 pm Friday 14th March, 2014. The form is to be emailed to artsedfb@deakin.edu.au and the original forwarded on the same day.

Nominations must be made on the prescribed form which must be returned to the Returning Officer.

Personal Details

Nominees must forward with their nomination form a brief (no more than 100 words) personal statement for publication. This should be a factual statement of qualifications and experience relevant to the position. The Returning Officer reserves the right to edit personal statements.

Conduct of Poll

In the event of there being more nominations than there are vacancies, a poll will be conducted electronically. Due notice of the poll will be given. Voting papers and envelopes will not be distributed manually.


Carolyn Schofield
Returning Officer - Faculty of Arts and Education Faculty Board Elections

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

26th February 2014