Division of Student Administration


Faculty Board Elections - Postgraduate by Coursework - Student Category - Declaration of Nominations and Notice of Poll

Welcome to the Deakin University - E-election web-site.

Click here to vote

Declaration of Nominations

At the close of nominations at 5 pm on 22 February 2013, the following nominations were received for the election of students to the Faculty of Arts and Education Faculty Board.

Postgraduate Coursework nominations:

  • Ms Christine (Teena) Roberts
  • Ms Anne Szadura


As the number of nominations exceeded the available vacancies in the Postgraduate by coursework student membership category, a poll will be held for this vacant position.

  • Postgraduate coursework student (one position)

Eligibility to vote in this election shall be those students who are in the same category of enrolment and from the Faculty of Arts and Education whose names are entered on the University’s register of enrolled students on the date on which the notice of election is published and who are not full time employees of the University.

Candidate statements can be viewed via the following link: candidate statements.

Voting in the poll opens for 5 working days from 9 am on Monday, 4 March 2013 and will close at 5 pm on Friday, 8 March 2013. Access to voting is via this website by clicking the ‘click here to vote’ link at the top of the page.


Ms Clare Holland
Returning Officer - Faculty of Arts and Education Faculty Board Elections


Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

1st March 2013