Deakin celebrates: ARC Laureate Fellowship for Svetha Venkatesh

5 June 2017

Deakin has gained a new ARC Laureate Fellow, a new Industrial Transformation Research Hub and two new Future Fellows in the ARC Fellowships and projects announced today.

Research news

Svetha Venkatesh

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

Patt Recogntn & Data Analytics

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

svetha.venkatesh@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 72905

Staff

Svetha Venkatesh: STEM hero

15 December 2015

The PRaDA Director has received national recognition in 'The Australian.'

Research news

Sunil Gupta

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

Patt Recogntn & Data Analytics

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

sunil.gupta@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 73109

Staff

Wei Luo

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Info Technology

Melbourne Burwood Campus

wei.luo@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 924 46509

Staff

Alfred Deakin Postdoctoral Fellows announced

19 November 2014

Deakin will welcome 17 new postdoctoral research fellows in 2015.

Research news

Fourth industrial revolution is here, claims ARC Laureate Fellow

3 July 2017

World-leading IT expert, Professor Svetha Venkatesh, is using pattern recognition and machine learning to explore frontiers in medicine, materials, mental health and many other sectors

Research news

Budhaditya Saha

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

Patt Recogntn & Data Analytics

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

budhaditya.saha@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 522 71284

Staff

Looking beyond Big Data

10 November 2015

PRaDA Director, Prof Svetha Venkatesh, will discuss the challenges of big data analysis in the Harrison Innovation Lecture.

Research news

Warp drive for biomedical discovery

10 November 2016

The advent of population-scale human genome sequencing is yielding enormous insights into the genetic causes of disabilities and other diseases.

Research news

Trang Pham

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

trang.pham@deakin.edu.au

Staff

iHosp spin-off prepares to launch app

23 May 2016

A collaboration between Deakin and Barwon Health has led to an innovative tech company with a sophisticated new app.

Research news

Leonard Hoon

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Info Technology

Melbourne Burwood Campus

leonard.hoon@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 924 68012

Staff

Alfred Deakin professor honoured as new Australian Laureate

5 June 2017

The leader behind Deakin's PRaDA, the haute couture of intelligent systems, has been awarded an Australian Laureate Fellowship.

Media release

Thin Nguyen

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

Patt Recogntn & Data Analytics

Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

thin.nguyen@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 524 79717

Staff

Mohamed Abdelrazek

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Info Technology

Melbourne Burwood Campus

mohamed.abdelrazek@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 924 46140

Staff

Niroshinie Fernando

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Info Technology

Melbourne Burwood Campus

niroshinie.fernando@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 924 68160

Staff

John Yearwood

Faculty of Sci Eng & Built Env

School of Info Technology

Melbourne Burwood Campus

john.yearwood@deakin.edu.au

Phone +61 3 924 68727

Staff

Equity: a key driver for Australia Day Honours trio

31 January 2017

Vice-Chancellor Prof Jane den Hollander, Prof Jill Blackmore and Prof Jon Altman have been honoured for their contributions to the nation.

Research news

Can’t find what you’re looking for? If you’re a current student, you can find all the information you need or log in to DeakinSync via the Deakin Student Website.