Faculties and divisions

Deakin's academic staff, leadership personnel, students, administrative staff and researchers create the rich, vibrant and productive tapestry of our University community.


Deakin University offers world-class courses delivered from 14 schools, across the:

Our teachers, researchers and thought leaders are working towards some of the most complex issues facing humanity today.

Administrative divisions

Our administrative divisions ensure the smooth operation and governance of the University. They encompass a broad range of areas from student support, marketing and finance to infrastructure and policy.

Learn more about our administrative divisions

Leadership and governance

Sound leadership and governance ensures we meet the highest standards in the quality of our courses, research, community engagement, administration and policies.

Learn about our leadership and governance

Organisational chart

Review the structure of the University Executive and Senior Management Group with our organisational chart.

Download Deakin's organisational chart (PDF, 92.6KB)