Disability Support

Deakin's Disability Resource Centre (DRC) promotes inclusion and access, and provides information and services for students with a disability, health or mental health condition that affects their study or participation in university life.

Who can use our services?

Our services are for Deakin students who have a disability or health condition that is affecting their study.

Working with the DRC

What is a Learning Access Plan? How can a Disability Liaison Officer help you? Should you disclose your disability? Those and many other questions answered in this section.

Campus access and parking

Information and maps about access to buildings and accessible parking.

Register with the DRC

Find out more about how to register with the Disability Resource Centre, what forms and supporting documentation are needed.

Types of support available

Alternative assessment, assistive technology, longer library loans, interpreters, and many other types of support are available for those who need it.

Disability support information for staff

Information and support for staff members working with students with disability or experiencing a disability/injury themselves.

Contact us

General enquiries

Disability Resource Centre (DRC)

03 9244 6255 drcentre@deakin.edu.au

Burwood

Level 1, Building B, Room 1.03

For general enquiries and appointments contact the Disability Resource Centre (DRC), open 9 am-4 pm week days.

03 9244 6255 drcentre@deakin.edu.au

Disability Liaison Officers:

Amanda Bailey
03 9244 6255 amanda.bailey@deakin.edu.au

Lisa Kavanagh
03 9244 6255 lisa.kavanagh@deakin.edu.au

Elizabeth Williams
03 9244 6694 elizabeth.williams@deakin.edu.au

Erin Greaves
03 9246 8801 e.greaves@deakin.edu.au

Sam Akkerman
03 9246 8797 s.akkerman@deakin.edu.au

Waterfront

John Hay Building, Level 2

03 5227 1427

Disability Liaison Officer:

Steven Morgan
03 5227 1427 steven.morgan@deakin.edu.au

Waurn Ponds

Student Life, Level 2, Building jb

03 5227 2834

Disability Liaison Officer:

Nicole Downes
03 5227 2834 nicole.downes@deakin.edu.au

Pearl McNally
03 5227 8909 pearl.mcnally@deakin.edu.au

Warrnambool

Student Life, Building B, Lower Level

03 5563 3256 or contact Nicole Downes 03 5227 2834 nicole.downes@deakin.edu.au

Feedback, concerns or ideas for improvement

Merrin McCracken
Manager, Access and Inclusion, Equity and Diversity
03 5227 8421 merrin.mccracken@deakin.edu.au

Disability Access and Inclusion Plan

Deakin's Disability Access and Inclusion Plan 2018–2020 outlines the goals and strategies guiding Deakin to be as inclusive and accessible as possible.

Page custodian: Equity and Diversity
Last updated: