Concerns or complaints information

The following information will help you if you are considering lodging formal complaints about

  • other people
  • your course or unit
  • Deakin's administration or services.

Your course or unit

Issue For information, go to: For advice and assistance, contact:
Academic misconduct (plagiarism, collusion)
Academic progress ('show cause', restrictions, exclusion)
Academic transcripts Customer Service:
Access and equity Equity and Diversity Unit: 03 9244 6255 or equity@deakin.edu.au

Disability Resource Centre: 03 9244 6255 or drcentre@deakin.edu.au

Harassment and Discrimination Contact Officers

Admission / applications

Australian students - Customer Service:

International Students - Deakin International

Assessment (exams, assignments) - see also results, below
Cloud Deakin Frequently asked questions Your unit chair
Course content and structure Course information in the relevant year's University Handbook Your faculty course adviser or enrolment officer
Credit for prior learning Credit for prior learning Your faculty course adviser or enrolment officer
Exams Customer Service:

Off-campus venue changes/queries: ext-exam@deakin.edu.au
 
On-campus venue queries: assess-on@deakin.edu.au

Graduation Graduations Customer Service:
Policies and Procedures Policies and Procedures  
Results
Special consideration DUSA advocacy service dusa-advocacy@deakin.edu.au, Ph 1300 555 528
Study skills  
Timetables and classes star-support@deakin.edu.au
Unit content

Administration and services

Issue For information go to: For advice and assistance, contact:
Accommodation Email: du.residence@deakin.edu.au

Further contact details

Building maintenance   Jonathan Parkinson
Email: jonathan.parkinson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 71315
Cashier Cashier Email: cashier@deakin.edu.au
Eliza Riding
Email: eliza.ryding@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 924 43932
Cleaning   Jonathan Parkinson
Email: jonathan.parkinson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 71315
Customer Service Deakin Central Deakin Central or email: enquire@deakin.edu.au
Dates and deadlines

 

Deakin Central or email enquire@deakin.edu.au

Deakin Card Deakin Card
Enrolment and re-enrolment New students: Your emailed letter of offer or Enrol for the first time

Continuing students: Information for continuing students

StudentConnect

HDR students are re-enrolled automatically

Deakin Central or email enquire@deakin.edu.au

Your faculty course adviser or enrolment officer

Enrolment amendments (changing your units or course)

Information for domestic students

Information for international students

HDR students: advise Deakin Research HDR unit. Apply online for any changes of candidature

Deakin Central or email enquire@deakin.edu.au

International Students:

Facilities   To report maintenance issues:

For potential danger, call Security 1800 062 579.

In an emergency, call 000, then call Security.

Fees, finances and refunds Email:
Food services  Emma Connan
Email: emma.connan@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78531
Grounds maintenance   Jonathan Parkinson
Email: jonathan.parkinson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 71315
ICT services IT support Debbie Louttit
Email: debbie.louttit@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78805
Library

Burwood - Sharon Chua
Email: ksharon.chua@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 924 46652

Waurn Ponds - Fiona Russell
Email: f.russell@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 72862

Waterfront - Bernie Lingham
Email: bernadette.lingham@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78246

Warrnambool - Vanessa Bourne
Email: vanessa.bourne@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 556 33494

Parking Parking information, fees and infringement notices Email: parking@deakin.edu.au

Emma Connan
Email: emma.connan@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78531

Research Services   Joe Graffam

Email: joseph.graffam@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 73113

Scholarships Email: scholarships@deakin.edu.au
Security servicesSecurity

Phone 1800 062 579 (free call) or:

  • Burwood 03 9244 6222
  • Waurn Ponds: 03 5227 2222
  • Waterfront: 03 5227 8222
  • Warrnambool: 03 5563 3222

Emma Connan
Email: emma.connan@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78531

Student administration   Ross Hagland - assessment and results
Email: ross.hagland@deakin.edu.au
Ph:  924 46005

Rebecca Bone - graduation issues
Email: rebecca.bone@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 527 78063

Cathy Gutierrez - admissions and enrolments
Email: cathy.gutierrez@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 5227 73385

Pamela Pritchard - fees and scholarships
Email: pamela.pritchard@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 72342

Jodie Aanensen - customer service issues
Email: jodie.aanensen@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 924 68106

Student support  Salli Bruce
Email: salli.bruce@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 71159
Study overseas Study overseas Email: education-abroad@deakin.edu.au
Support services

Study support

Health, wellbeing and safety

Phone and ask for Student Life:
  • Burwood 03 9244 6300
  • Waurn Ponds 03 5227 1221
  • Waterfront: 03 5227 8400
  • Warrnambool: 03 5563 3256
  • Email: enquire@deakin.edu.au

International Student Advisers

Visa issues Deakin Central or 
Page custodian: Pro Vice Chancellor (Planning and Integrity)
Last updated: