Concerns or complaints information

The following information will help you if you are considering lodging formal complaints about

  • other people
  • your course or unit
  • Deakin's administration or services.

Your course or unit

Issue First check the relevant information below For informal advice and assistance, contact:
Academic misconduct (plagiarism, collusion)
Academic progress ('show cause', restrictions, exclusion)
  • Refer to the letter from the Faculty, School, UAC or Deakin Research
  • Academic progress key contacts
  • DUSA advocacy service dusa-advocacy@deakin.edu.au, Ph 1300 555 528
Academic transcripts Academic transcripts Customer Service:
Access and equity Equity and Diversity Unit:

Disability Resource Centre:

Admission / applications

Australian students - Customer Service:

International Students - Deakin International

Assessment (exams, assignments) - see also results, below
Cloud Deakin Frequently asked questions Your unit chair
Course content and structure Course information in the relevant year's University Handbook Your faculty course adviser or enrolment officer
Credit for prior learning Credit for prior learning Your faculty course adviser or enrolment officer
Exams Customer Service:

Off-campus venue changes/queries: ext-exam@deakin.edu.au
 
On-campus venue queries: assess-on@deakin.edu.au

Graduation Graduations Customer Service:
Policies and Procedures Policies and Procedures  
Results
Special consideration DUSA advocacy service dusa-advocacy@deakin.edu.au, Ph 1300 555 528
Study skills Study support  
Timetables and classes star-support@deakin.edu.au
Unit content

Administration and Services

Issue First check the relevant information below For informal advice and assistance, contact:
Accommodation Email: du.residence@deakin.edu.au

Further contact details

Building maintenance   Jonathan Parkinson
Email: jonathan.parkinson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 71315
Cashier Cashier Email: cashier@deakin.edu.au
Eliza Riding
Email: eliza.ryding@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 924 43932
Cleaning   Jonathan Parkinson
Email: jonathan.parkinson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 71315
Customer Service Deakin Central Customer Service:
Dates and deadlines Customer Service:
Deakin Card Deakin Card
Enrolment and re-enrolment New students:

Continuing students:

StudentConnect

HDR students are re-enrolled automatically

Customer Service:

Your faculty course adviser or enrolment officer

Enrolment amendments (changing your units or course) Customer Service:

Deakin Central

International Students:

Environment   Jonathan Parkinson
Email: jonathan.parkinson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 71315
Facilities Maintenance requests To report maintenance issues:

For potential danger, call Security 1800 062 579.

In an emergency, call 000 (add a zero if calling from an internal phone), then call Security.

Fees, finances and refunds Email:
Food services   Sandra Mussett
Email: sandra.mussett@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78513
Grounds maintenance   Jonathan Parkinson
Email: jonathan.parkinson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 71315
Governance (committees)   Fiona Schleussinger
Email: fiona.schleussinger@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 924 45213
ICT services   Wayne Eason
Email: wayne.eason@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78806
Information Technology IT support

Phone:

  • Melbourne Burwood 03 9244 6400
  • Geelong: 03 5227 2400
  • Warrnambool: 03 5563 3400
  • Interstate: 1800 721 720
Learning Services   Kim Atkinson
Email: kim.atkinson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78136
Library

Phone:

Melbourne Burwood - Kim Phu
Email: kim.phu@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 925 17017

Geelong Waurn Ponds - Colin Bates
Email: colin.bates@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 72713

Geelong Waterfront - Bernie Lingham
Email: bernadette.lingham@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78246

Warrnambool - Vanessa Bourne
Email: vanessa.bourne@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 556 33494

Marketing   Andrea Turley
Email: andrea.turley@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 924 68103
Parking Parking information, fees and infringement notices Email: parking@deakin.edu.au

Sandra Mussett
Email: sandra.mussett@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78513

Research Services   Joe Graffam

Email: joseph.graffam@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 73113

Scholarships Email: scholarships@deakin.edu.au
Security Security

Phone:

  • Melbourne Burwood 03 9244 6222
  • Geelong Waurn Ponds: 03 5227 2222
  • Geelong Waterfront: 03 5227 8222
  • Warrnambool: 03 5563 3222
  • Freecall:1800 062 579

Sandra Mussett
Email: sandra.mussett@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 78513

Student Administration   Ross Hagland - assessment and result issues
Email: ross.hagland@deakin.edu.au
Ph:  924 46005

Rebecca Bone - graduation issues
Email: rebecca.bone@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 527 78063

Cathy Gutierrez - admission and enrolment issues
Email: cathy.gutierrez@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 5227 73385

Linda Gasparini - fee and scholarship issues
Email: linda.gasparini@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 73230

Jodie Aanensen - customer service issues
Email: jodie.aanensen@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 924 68106

Student Life   Gail Atkinson
Email: gail.atkinson@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 522 73459
Study overseas Study overseas Email: education-abroad@deakin.edu.au
Support services Phone: (Ask for Student Life)
  • Melbourne 03 9244 6300
  • Geelong Waurn Ponds 03 5227 1221
  • Geelong Waterfront: 03 5227 8400
  • Warrnambool: 03 5563 3256
  • Email: enquire@deakin.edu.au

International Student Advisers

Visa issues Customer Service:

Back to top