Students' gateway to Campus

Handbooks 2011

Principal Officers

Senior officers

Mr DM Morgan, BCom Melb.

Vice-Chancellor and President
Professor J den Hollander, BSc (Hons) Wits , MSc Wits , PhD Wales

Chief Financial Officer
Mr A Walters, BCom Natal , BCompt (Hons) S . Af., Global Executive Development Program Gordon Institute of Business Science, South Africa, CA Zimbabwe

Chief Operating Officer
Mr G Dennehy, BEng( Hons) UTS, CPEng, FCDA

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
Professor J Catford, MA Camb ., MSc Lond ., MB BChir Camb ., DCH, DM S'ton., FRCP, FFPHM, FAFPHM, FIPAA, FAICD

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
Professor J Graffam, BBSc (Cal State U), MA (UCLA), PhD (UCLA), FAICD, MAPS, MACEA

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Professor L Astheimer, BSc (Hons) (Lakehead), PhD (UC Davis)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International and Development)
Ms R Buckham, BA DipEd (Syd.), MCom (Mktg) (W'gong), Member AICD

Vice-President (Enterprise and Engagement)
Mr K Selway, BBus (Mktg) Chisholm, GDipMgt Victoria UT., AHRI, AICD, ASTD, FAICD

Chair of the Academic Board
Professor H Elkadi, BSc (Arch), PhD, ARIBA, FRICS

back to top

Pro Vice-Chancellors of Faculties

Pro Vice-Chancellor of Arts and Education
Professor J Radbourne, CertT K'gaiCAE , BA MA PhD Qld.

Pro Vice-Chancellor of Business and Law
Professor G McDonald, BBS Massey , MBA W.Aust ., PhD Lond .

Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor of Health
Professor M Duke, PhD, La Trobe, MEd, La Trobe, B.App. Sci (Adv. Nsg), RMIT

Pro Vice-Chancellor of Science and Technology
Professor C Gray, BA Lanc ., MSc Leeds ., PhD Brad ., CIH ABIH

back to top

Divisional directors

Executive Director, Division of Student Administration
Ms F Hronopoulos, Leadership for Senior Executives Program, Harvard Business School

Executive Director, Division of Student Life
Mr J Devereaux, AssDipSc Victoria UT, DipAppSc(Env. Health)Swinburne UT

Executive Director, Human Resources Services Division
Ms W Cooper, BEcon Monash

Executive Director, Information Technology Services Division
Mr P Brusco, Assoc Dip Eng (Elect) Box Hill Inst of TAFE

Executive Director, Facilities Management Services Division
Mr P Farley, BSc, ARICS

Interim Executive Director, Knowledge Media Division
Ms C Walker

Director, Research Services Division
Ms A Hadfield, BSc Macq., MSc Syd.

University Librarian/Executive Director, Academic Support
Ms A Horn, DipTertEd NE , GDipLibSci QIT , BA MBA Qld ., AALIA

Director, Institute of Teaching and Learning
Professor C Mason, BSc(Hons) MSc Brad ., PGCE Leeds , PhD Brad .

Executive Director, Deakin International
Mr R Li, MA, City University, London

Director, Institute of Koorie Education
Professor W Brabham, DipT(Primary) SCV

Executive Director, Logistics Division
Mr C Jones, BEng(Hons) Melb.

back to top

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

11th July 2011