Human Resources Division


Safety in relation to sources of radiation is regulated by the Radiation Act 2005 (Vic). The Act is administered by the Department of Health.  (Radiation was previously governed by the similar provisions of the Health Act 1958 (Vic).)

Radiation safety at the University is managed by the Office of Research Integrity in Research Services Division. Information on radiation safety and the University’s Radiation Management Plan can be obtained from the Radiation Safety website.

Deakin University acknowledges the traditional land owners of present campus sites.

27th September 2011