2018 Residential Unit Census Dates

This page contains the census dates for students studying a Residential Unit through Deakin Business School in 2018.

Residential units are offered through Deakin Business School. For a full list of units available, fees and further information, visit Residential units.

Residential 1

DateEvent
Sunday 8 April Census Date
Monday 9 April Withdrawn Late (WL) applies for Residential 1 units withdrawn from this date
Friday 20 April Enrolment closing date
Monday 30 April Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for Residential 1 units withdrawn from this date

Residential 2

DateEvent
Sunday 15 April Census Date
Monday 16 April Withdrawn Late (WL) applies for Residential 2 units withdrawn from this date
Friday 27 April Enrolment closing date
Monday 7 May Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for Residential 2 units withdrawn from this date

Residential 3

DateEvent
Sunday 27 May Census Date
Monday 28 May Withdrawn Late (WL) applies for Residential 3 units withdrawn from this date
Friday 8 June Enrolment closing date
Monday 18 June Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for Residential 3 units withdrawn from this date

Residential 4

DateEvent
Sunday 22 July Census Date
Monday 23 July Withdrawn Late (WL) applies for Residential 4 units withdrawn from this date
Friday 3 August Enrolment closing date
Monday 13 August Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for Residential 4 units withdrawn from this date

Residential 5

DateEvent
Sunday 19 August Census Date
Monday 20 August Withdrawn Late (WL) applies for Residential 5 units withdrawn from this date
Friday 31 August Enrolment closing date
Monday 10 September Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for Residential 5 units withdrawn from this date

Residential 6

DateEvent
Sunday 30 September Census Date
Monday 1 October Withdrawn Late (WL) applies for Residential 6 units withdrawn from this date
Friday 12 October Enrolment closing date
Monday 22 October Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for Residential 6 units withdrawn from this date

Residential 7

DateEvent
Sunday 21 October Census Date
Monday 22 October Withdrawn Late (WL) applies for Residential 7 units withdrawn from this date
Friday 2 November Enrolment closing date
Monday 12 November Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for Residential 7 units withdrawn from this date

Residential 8

DateEvent
Sunday 28 October Census Date
Monday 29 October Withdrawn Late (WL) applies for Residential 8 units withdrawn from this date
Friday 9 NovemberEnrolment closing date
Monday 19 November Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for Residential 8 units withdrawn from this date

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current Residential study period and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current Residential study period or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current study period
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for the study period
  • Last day to withdraw from current Residential study period without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current Residential study period units without reference on academic record

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Page custodian: Division of Student Administration
Last updated: