Anthropology, Criminology, History, International Relations, Language, Middle East Studies, Philosophy, Politics and Sociology

Discipline

Key information

Campuses

Burwood (Melbourne), Waurn Ponds (Geelong), Cloud (online)

Explore units

Units

  • Honours Research Design AIX493
  • Research Communication AIX494
  • Honours Theory and Debates in the Discipline AIX497
  • Honours, Reading in the Discipline AIX499
  • Thesis units

  • Honours Thesis A AIX495 (2 credit points)
  • Honours Thesis B AIX496 (2 credit points)
  • Contact information

    For further information, please contact the following:

    Anthropology

    Dr David Giles

    Campus: Melbourne  Burwood Campus

    Tel: (03) 924 68382

    Email: d.giles@deakin.edu.au

    Criminology

    Dr Andrew Groves

    Campus: Melbourne Burwood  Campus

    Tel: (03)  924 68961

    Email: andrew.groves@deakin.edu.au

    History

    Dr Bart Ziino

    Campus: Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

    Tel: (03) 522 72498

    Email: -bart.ziino@deakin.edu.au

    International Relations and Middle East Studies

    Dr Costas Laoutides

    Campus: Melbourne Burwood Campus

    Tel: (03) 925 17766

    Email: costas.laoutides@deakin.edu.au

    Languages

    Dr Ramon Lopez Castellano

    Campus: Melbourne Burwood Campus

    Tel: (03) 924 45115

    Email: ramon.lopezcastellano@deakin.edu.au

    Philosophy

    Dr Cathy Legg

    Campus: Melbourne Burwood Campus

    Tel: (03) 924 68856

    Email: c.legg@deakin.edu.au

    Politics

    Dr Andrew Vandenberg

    Campus: Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

    Tel: (03) 522 73371

    Email: andrew.vandenberg@deakin.edu.au

    Sociology

    A/Prof Vince Marotta

    Campus: Melbourne Burwood Campus

    Tel: (03) 924 43971

    Email: vince.marotta@deakin.edu.au

    Course Director

    Dr  Sam Balaton-Chrimes

    Tel: (03)924 43972

    Email: sam.b@deakin.edu.au