Business and Law International Partner Institutions Bursary

Deakin recognizes students with consistently high academic performance and the potential to make a leading contribution to the university and its communities.

Value and duration

Value – 10% of your student contribution (tuition fees)

Duration – Normal course duration

Important dates

Opening date – available from Trimester 1 2024

Closing date – Trimester 3 2028


To be eligible you must:

  • have not accepted any other Deakin scholarship or bursary
  • be a new student who commences their course at Deakin between Trimester 1 2024 to Trimester 3 2028
  • meet the entry requirements for their course, including English language requirements
  • be studying an undergraduate or postgraduate coursework Deakin degree within the Faculty of Business and Law
  • Applicants must be an international student coming from a partner institution listed below:


  • Beijing Institute of Technology
  • Beijing Technology and Business University
  • Beijing Wuzi University
  • Canvard College, Beijing Technology and Business University
  • Dalian University
  • Jinan University
  • Nanjing Audit University
  • Shanghai Golden Education Technology
  • Shanxi University of Finance and Economics (SXUFE)
  • Sias University
  • Southwest University of Political Science And Law (SWUPL)
  • Southwestern University of Finance and Economics
  • Tianfu College of Southwestern University of Finance and Economics (SWUFE)
  • Xi’An Jiaotong University Suzhou Academy
  • Xi'an International Studies University


  • Neoma Business School


  • Ludwigshafen University of Business and Society


  • Deakin College Jakarta
  • School of Business and Management, Bandung Institute of Technology (Institut Teknologi Bandung)
  • Unisadhuguna International College (UIC)


  • Disted College
  • Infrastructure University Kuala Lumpur (IUKL)
  • Methodist College KL
  • Taylor's College
  • Taylor's University


Southville International School Affiliated With Foreign Universities (SISFU)


  • Republic Polytechnic

Sri Lanka

  • Asia Pacific Institute of Information Technology (A.P.I.I.T)
  • Asian Institute of Business & Science (AIBS)
  • Australian College of Business and Technology
  • Lyceum Campus
  • National Institute of Business Management


  • Lund University


  • Tamkang University

United States of America

  • The Ohio University


  • International School of Business – University of Economics Ho Chi Minh City (ISB - UEH)
  • Vietnam National University – International School
  • Vietnam National University Ho Chi Minh City – International University

How to apply

Students who meet the selection and eligibility criteria will automatically receive a 10% fee reduction to the total indicative tuition fee stated in the offer letter.

More information

For further information, please contact the Deakin International Admissions office.

Email Deakin International Admissions