MBR701 - Strategy and Value Creation (Residential)

Year:

2021 unit information

Enrolment modes:

Residential Intensive period 03: Waurn Ponds (Geelong)
Residential Intensive period 08: Waurn Ponds (Geelong)

Credit point(s): 1
EFTSL value: 0.125
Cohort rule:

For students enrolled in M701, M501, M601 and M703

Prerequisite:

Nil

Corequisite: Nil
Incompatible with: MBA701, MBA731, MBR731, MPM703, MPM706, MPR706
Study commitment

Students will on average spend 150 hours over the teaching period undertaking the teaching, learning and assessment activities for this unit.

In-person attendance requirements

This unit requires students to attend six days of intensive study at Waurn Ponds Estate, Geelong.

2021 dates:

Residential intensive period 03:

  • Sunday 18 April 2021
  • Monday 19 April 2021
  • Tuesday 20 April 2021
  • Wednesday 21 April 2020
  • Thursday 22 April 2020
  • Friday 23 April 2021

Residential intensive period 08:

  • Sunday 12 September 2021
  • Monday 13 September 2021
  • Tuesday 14 September 2021
  • Wednesday 15 September 2021
  • Thursday 16 September 2021
  • Friday 17 September 2021
Note:

Conference fees for residential intensive units are in addition to the tuition fee and vary depending on the type of accommodation chosen. For further information please visit the Intensive Units webpage.

Content

This unit introduces the principles of strategic management and the logics of value creation. It provides the opportunity to understand and apply the tools of strategy to identify priorities for management decision-making, and develop coherent and aligned operational and implementation plans that contribute to organisational goals in a dynamic and culturally diverse business environment.

Unit Fee Information

Click on the fee link below which describes you: