School of Engineering staff

Professor Alex Stojcevski
Deputy Head of School

Dr Aman Maung Than Oo
Associate Head of School (Teaching & Learning)

Associate Professor Bernard Rolfe
Associate Head of School (Research)

Ms Monica Moore
School Manager


Name Position
Prof Matthew Barnett ARC Future Fellow and Chair in Metallurgy
Prof Bas Baskaran Associate Dean (International)
Prof Maria Forsyth Australian Laureate Fellow
Prof Ian Gibson Professor of Industrial Design
Prof Peter Hodgson Australian Laureate Fellow and Director, Institute for Frontier Materials
Prof Saeid Nahavandi Alfred Deakin Professor
Prof Mike Tan Professor of Applied Electrochemistry and Corrosion Technologies
Prof Xungai Wang Alfred Deakin Professor
Prof Jeong Whan Yoon Professor of Applied Mechanics

Associate Professors

Name Position
Assoc Prof Lloyd Chua Associate Professor in Civil Engineering
Assoc Prof Jega Jegatheesan Associate Professor in Civil Engineering
Assoc Prof Tim Hilditch Associate Professor
Assoc Prof Matthew Joordens Associate Professor
Assoc Prof Akif Kaynak Associate Professor
Assoc Prof Abbas Kouzani Associate Professor
Assoc Prof Pubudu Pathirana Associate Professor
Assoc Prof Arun Patil Associate Professor
Assoc Prof Hieu Trinh Associate Professor

Senior Lecturers

Name Position
Dr Riyadh Al-Ameri Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Mr Simon Cavenett Senior Lecturer
Dr Moshe Goldberg Senior Lecturer
Dr Ben Horan Senior Lecturer
Dr Sui Yang Khoo Senior Lecturer
Dr John Long Senior Lecturer
Dr Kali Nepal Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Dr Yanan Wang Senior Lecturer - International Partnership


Name Position
Dr Jaideep ChandranTeaching Scholar
Dr Paul Collins Lecturer
Dr Subrat Das Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering
Ms Eloise Gordon Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Dr An-Jui Li Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Dr Julius OrwaTeaching Scholar
Dr Naruttam Roy Lecturer
Dr Ying Wang Lecturer in Civil Engineering


Name Position
Mr Steven Agius Associate Research Fellow
Dr Siva ChandrasekaranResearch Fellow
Dr Samitha Ekanayake Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Ashwin Polishetty Research Fellow
Mr Gm Shafiullah Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Electrical and Renewable Energy)
Dr Li Shu Research Academic
Dr Mahbube SubhaniResearch Fellow

Administration staff

Name Position
Ms Cheryl Dixon Administrative Officer
Ms Allyra GoochAdministrative Assistant
Ms Kate Hecimovic Administrative Officer
Ms Amanda Henczel Curriculum Coordinator
Mrs Claire Faulmann Administrative Officer
Mr Jason Steinwedel Programme Manager - CADET

IT Staff

Name Position
Mr Mark Mitchell Manager IT Services and Infrastructure
Mr Sam Thomas Technical Officer - Digital Media

Technical staff

Name Position
Mr Hayrettin Arisoy Technical Officer - Electrical Engineering
Mr Steve Bagshaw Technical Officer (Civil)
Ms Corinne BarkerTechnical Officer
Ms Leanne Farago Technical Officer
Ms Robynne Hall Technical Officer
Mr Stephen Maurer Technical Officer
Mr Craig McGill Technical Manager
Mr Rod Seiffert Technical Officer
Mr Phil Todd Technical Officer
Page custodian: Faculty of Science Engineering & Built Environment
Last updated:

Back to top