Staff listing

Our institute is run by friendly, professional staff who have experience with teaching and learning in a culturally inclusive environment. Please don't hesitate to get in touch regarding course queries or any other questions you might have.

Our people

Director, NIKERI Institute

Professor Gabrielle Fletcher, Director

Academic staff

Kim Browne, Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges

Kate Chealuck, Lecturer in Education (Primary)

Naomi David, Lecturer in Education (Early Years)

Dr John Davis, Senior Research Fellow

Dr Aleryk Fricker, Lecturer, Indigenous Education

Dr Bryan Fricker, Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges

Rosemarie Garner, Lecturer in Education (Early Years)

Linda Gill, Teaching Scholar, Education Early Years

Dr Jessamy Gleeson, Senior Lecturer, Indigenous Curriculum Specialist

Associate Professor Sophie Goldingay, Associate Professor, Indigenous Knowledges

Penny Harry, Lecturer in Education (Primary)

Wilbert Mapombere, Lecturer in Law

Chels Marshall, Senior Research Fellow

Jorja Mckinnon, Lecturer in Education (Primary)

Suzanne Nunn, Lecturer in Land and Sea

Jodie Satour, Senior Lecturer in Social Work

Manuel Solis, Senior Lecturer in law

Jamie Wheelahan, Lecturer in Nursing

Professional staff

Georgie Cameron, Marketing, Events & Project Officer

Mark Gilmore, Student Services Officer

Dale Hunt, Kitjarra Student Residential Coordinator

Kaelan Mcconville, Student Services Assistant (Scholarships)

Emmalina McLachlan, Student Services Assistant (Scholarships)

Coral Reeve, Academic Support Officer

Natasha Rossington, Team Leader Student Experience

Lea Santospirito, Kitjarra Kitchen Cook

Paula Simon, Administrative Coordinator

Mahi Solanki, Student Services Assistant (ICT Support)

Kate Towart, Social and Emotional Wellbeing Counsellor

Anna Tsiantas, Administration Assistant

Get in touch

For general enquiries, please contact the NIKERI Institute office.

+61 3 5227 2538
1800 063 383

Email the NIKERI Institute