Our team and publications

Our team at the Centre for Population Health Research (CPHR) is led by Director Professor Tony LaMontagne. We're working hard to deliver health practice, program and policy improvements that span public health, wellbeing at work, disability and inclusion, and obesity prevention research.


Chair in Disability and Inclusion
Prof. Susan Balandin
Unit Head and Co-Director, WHO CC Obesity Prevention
Prof. Steven Allender
Unit Head, Deakin Health and Economics
Prof. Rob Carter
Unit Head, Public Health Innovation Unit
Prof. Richard Osborne
Deputy Unit Head, Deakin Health Economics
Prof. Marj Moodie
Unit Head, Epidemiology Unit, Head of School, Health & Social Development
Prof. Catherine Bennett
Epidemiology unit
Prof. Anna Peeters
School HDR Coordinator, Deakin Health Economics
A/Prof. Samantha Thomas

Administrative staff

Contact us

Centre for Population Health Research (CPHR)
General enquiries
+61 3 9244 6464
Email CPHR

Centre for Population Health Research
School of Health and Social Development
Deakin University
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125