Staff listing

Contact a staff member from the School of Architecture and Built Environment, browse their staff profile or read their publications.

Key contacts

Professor Sarah McGann, Head of School

Professor Tuba Kocaturk, Deputy Head of School

Dr Dominic Doe Ahiaga-Dagbui, Associate Head of School (Research)

Dr Olubukola Tokede, Associate Head of School (International)

Dr Yolanda Esteban, Associate Head of School (Teaching & Learning)

Professor Eleanor Suess, Head of Discipline (Architecture)

Professor Imriyas Kamardeen, Head of Discipline (Construction Management)

Professor Jane Matthews, Director, Work Integrated Learning

Mr Nick Jahnecke, Gender, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion Representative

Dr Nilupa Udawatta Gender, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion Representative

Mr Andrew Strachan, School Manager

Academic staff


Ms Susan Ang, Senior Lecturer

Associate Professor Beau Beza, Associate Professor

Dr Akari Nakai Kidd, Senior Lecturer, Architecture

Dr Chin Koi Khoo, Lecturer, Architecture (Digital Design)

Dr Angela Kreutz, Senior Lecturer, Architecture

Professor Mirjana Lozanovska, Professor

Dr Surabhi Pancholi, Lecturer, Architecture (Smart Urban Environments)

Dr Gregory Pitts, Lecturer, Architecture

Dr Md Mizanur Rashid, Senior Lecturer, Architecture

Dr Sanja Rodes, Lecturer, Architecture

Mr Glen Rodgers, Lecturer, Architecture

Professor Paul Sanders, Chair, Architecture

Stewart Seaton, Teaching Scholar, Architecture

Dr Maycon Sedrez, Lecturer, Architecture

Mr Michael Sharman, Lecturer, Digital Architecture

Professor Richard Tucker, Professor

Ms Lana Van Galen, Teaching Scholar in Architecture

Construction management

Dr Dominic Doe Ahiaga-Dagbui, Associate Head of School (Research)

Dr Argaw Gurmu, Lecturer, Construction Management

Dr Glenn Costin, Senior Lecturer

Dr Abid Hasan, Lecturer, Construction Technology

Dr M. Reza Hosseini, Senior Lecturer, Construction

Dr Xin Hu, Lecturer, Construction Technology

Dr Gayani Karunasena, Senior Lecturer, Construction Management

Mr John Kite, Lecturer

Dr Adam Krezel, Senior Lecturer in Construction Management

Dr Hong Xian Li, Senior Lecturer

Professor Chunlu Liu, Professor, Construction Management

Dr Nateque Mahmood, Senior Lecturer, Construction

Dr Igor Martek, Senior Lecturer in Construction

Professor Jane Matthews, Director, Work Integrated Learning

Professor Anthony Mills, Chair, Construction Management

Dr Farnad Nasirzadeh, Associate Professor, Construction Management

Dr Abdul-Manan Sadick, Lecturer, Construction Management

Dr Asheem Shrestha, Senior Lecturer

Dr Jamal Thaheem, Senior Lecturer, Construction Management

Reza Taban, Teaching Scholar

Dr Nilupa Udawatta, Senior Lecturer, Construction Management

Affiliated academics

Dr Zaheer Allam, Honorary Fellow

Associate Professor Ursula De Jong, Honorary Associate Professor

Professor David Edwards, Adjunct Professor

Prof Norman Faifer, Honorary Professor

Mr Sean Godsell, Adjunct Professor

Associate Professor Mark Luther, Honorary Professor

Dr Astrid Roetzel, Honorary Fellow

Associate Professor Phillip Roos, Honorary Associate Professor

Dr Jun Wang, Honorary Fellow

Professor James Doerfler, Honorary Professor


Anahita Sal Moslehian, Research Fellow

Contact us

Get in touch if you have any further questions regarding the School of Architecture and Construction Management.

Email the School of Architecture and Construction Management