Skip sub navigation

Archived Handbooks

From these links below, you can find course and unit descriptions for the appropriate year.

Institutions merged with Deakin

The following institutions have merged with Deakin University and their Handbooks can be found on the Previous Institutions Handbook site*.

  • Victoria College
  • Rusden State College
  • Burwood Teachers College
  • Warrnambool Institute of Advanced Education
  • Geelong Teachers College
  • Prahran College of Advanced Education
  • State College of Victoria (Burwood)
  • State College of Victoria (Toorak)
  • State College of Victoria (Geelong)

*To search for old Handbooks in the Deakin Archives Collection, you can enter the 'Record title' as 'Handbook' to narrow the search. If you are looking for an institution handbook that Deakin merged with, enter the institution in the 'Originating Institution' field.

Unit Guides

Some Unit Guides from previous years are available through the archived unit guides page or can be found in CloudDeakin.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Student Services