Staff listing

Contact a Deakin School of Communication and Creative Arts staff member. Read their profiles to learn more about their expertise, publications and awards.

School Executive

Head of School
Professor Matt Delbridge

School Manager
Hwee-Ting Lee

Associate Head of School (Teaching and Learning)
Professor Cassandra Atherton

Associate Head of School (International and Partnerships)
Simon Wilmot

Associate Head of School (Research)
Associate Professor Emily Potter

Head of Academic Group (Art and Performance)
Associate Professor Glenn D’Cruz

Head of Academic Group (Communication) 
Professor Matthew Ricketson

Head of Academic Group (Writing, Literature and Culture) 
Associate Professor Ann Vickery

Head of Academic Group (Screen and Design) 
Dr Russell Kennedy

SCCA HDR Coordinators
Dr Toija Cinque

SCCA Professoriate Group Representative
Associate Professor Geoff Boucher

Director, Deakin Motion Lab
Professor Stefan Greuter

Academic staff

Art and performance


Screen and design

Writing, Literature and Culture

Honorary fellows

Honorary associate professors

Associate Professor Rodney Giblett
Associate Professor Rob Haysom
Adjunct Associate Professor Dave King
Adjunct Professor Alexandra McCrea
Adjunct Associate Professor Katharine Murphy
Adjunct Professor Nadia Tass

Professional Group

Administrative Team

School Manager
Hwee-Ting Lee
Senior School Administrative Officer
Rebecca Chang
School Administrative Officer
Anne Sinclair
School Administrative Officer, Learning and Engagement
Min Tang
School Administrative Officer
Yiz Zhao

Contact Us

SCCA enquiries, please email

Technical Team

School Manager
Hwee-Ting Lee
Senior Operations Coordinator
Brad Axiak
Technical Officer, Creative Arts - Performance
April Brown
Technical Services Admin Officer
Dee Czarnecki (on secondment)
Productions Coordinator, Creative Technologies
Pete Divers (on secondment)
Technical Officer, Creative Arts - Performance
Olivia Fisher
Technical Officer, Digital Printing & Equipment Support
Warren Fithie
Technical Officer, Media & Television Production
Matt Haycroft
Technical Officer, Image Production & Equipment Support
Victoria Holessis
Operations Coordinator, Performance
Jessie Imam
Technical Officer, Film & Digital Media (Post-production)
Laurie Meade
Technical Officer, FTVA and Performing Arts
Kimberley Potts 
Operations Coordinator, Performance
Tom Salisbury
Operations Coordinator, Media
Colin Savage
Technical Officer, Film Production & Equipment Support
Matthew Skarajew