2022 Master of Dietetics dates

Here you'll find all the important dates to do with your enrolment in the Master of Dietetics dates for 2022, including teaching periods, holidays, census dates, withdrawal dates, exam periods and deadlines to apply to graduate.

University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2022 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Saturday 1 January Closed
University opens for 2022 Thursday 6 January Open
Australia Day Wednesday 26 January Closed
Labour Day Monday 14 March Open
Good Friday Friday 15 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekend Saturday 16 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 17 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 18 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 19 April Closed
ANZAC Day Monday 25 April Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 13 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve To be confirmed Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 1 November Open
University shut down To be confirmed Closed
Christmas Day Sunday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Monday 26 December Closed
Christmas Day holiday Tuesday 27 December Closed
New Year's Day Sunday 1 January 2023 Closed
University opens for 2023 To be confirmed Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Enrolment and fee dates

2022 semester enrolment and fee deadlines by event and semester
Event Semester 1 Semester 2
International students - last day for commencing international students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 90% refund Sunday 2 January Sunday 29 May

Invoices available on StudentConnect

Monday 17 JanuaryMonday 23 May
International students - last day for continuing international students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 100% refund Sunday 13 February Sunday 10 July
International students - fees dueTuesday 15 FebruaryTuesday 19 July
Domestic students - fees due Saturday 12 March To be confirmed
Census date * Wednesday 31 March Wednesday 31 August
Commonwealth Assistance Notices for Semester released on StudentConnect Thursday 28 April Wednesday 28 September
Last day to withdraw from Semester units with a Withdrawn Late (WL) listed on academic record. Sunday 8 MaySunday 9 October
Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for all units withdrawn from this date. Monday 9 MayMonday 10 October

Year 1 teaching dates

2022 Year 1 Master of Dietetics student dates for Semester 1 by event
Event Semester 1
Teaching period begins Monday 31 January
Easter vacation/intra semester break Friday 15 April - Sunday 24 April
Teaching period ends Friday 3 June
Inter-semester break Monday 6 June - Friday 24 June
Results released Thursday 23 June
2022 Year 1 Master of Dietetics student dates for Semester 2 by event
Event Semester 2
Teaching period begins Monday 27 June
Teaching period ends Friday 18 November
Extra time period (only applicable to some students) ^# Monday 21 November - Friday 16 December
Results released Thursday 1 December

* NB – Placement dates for 2022 are subject to change, students are advised to check their InPlace for dates.

^ Academic staff are available during this time to provide additional support to students.

# There are times where students may still be undertaking placements over result release period.

Year 2 teaching dates

2022 Year 2 Master of Dietetics student dates by event and semester
Event Semester 1
Teaching period begins Monday 24 January
Intra semester break Monday 25 April - Friday 29 April
Teaching period ends Friday 17 June
Extra time period (only applicable to some students) ^# Monday 20 June - Friday 22 July
Results released Thursday 7 July

* NB – Placement dates for 2022 are subject to change, students are advised to check their InPlace for dates.

^ Academic staff are available during this time to provide additional support to students.

# There are times where students may still be undertaking placements over result release period.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current Semester and receive a 50% refund.

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current Semester or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current Semester
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for Semester
  • Last day to withdraw from current Semester without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current Semester units without reference on academic record.

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration