2022 SEBE Honours semester dates

Here you'll find all the important dates to do with your enrolment in the following Honours courses for 2022.

  • S400 Bachelor of Science (Honours)
  • S401 Bachelor of Forensic Science (Honours)
  • S494 Bachelor of Environmental Science (Honours)

University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2022 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Saturday 1 January Closed
University opens for 2022 Thursday 6 January Open
Australia Day Wednesday 26 January Closed
Labour Day Monday 14 March Open
Good Friday Friday 15 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekend Saturday 16 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 17 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 18 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 19 April Closed
ANZAC Day Monday 25 April Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 13 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve To be confirmed Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 1 November Open
University shut down To be confirmed Closed
Christmas Day Sunday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Monday 26 December Closed
Christmas Day holiday Tuesday 27 December Closed
New Year's Day Sunday 1 January 2023 Closed
University opens for 2023 To be confirmed Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Semester 1 study period dates

SEBE Honours Semester 1 2022 dates and deadlines by event and date
EventDate
Invoices open To be confirmed
Start of teaching Monday 31 January
International students - first instalment of at least 50% of fees due To be confirmed
Domestic students - fees due To be confirmed
Census date Thursday 31 March
International students - final instalment of fees due To be confirmed
End of teaching Friday 3 June
Exams Not applicable
Results release To be confirmed

Semester 2 study period dates

SEBE Honours Semester 2 2022 dates and deadlines by event and date
EventDate
Invoices open To be confirmed
Start of teaching Monday 4 July
International students - 100% if paying in full or at least 50% of fees if paying in instalments To be confirmed
Domestic students - fees due To be confirmed
Census date Wednesday 4 August
International students - final instalment of fees due To be confirmed
End of teaching Friday 4 November
Exams Not applicable
Results release To be confirmed

Please be aware that these dates are subject to change; check this page regularly.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current study period and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current study period or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current study period
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for study period
  • Last day to withdraw from current study period without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current study period units without reference on academic record

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration