2022 Start Anytime dates

Start Anytime offers you the ability to complete a unit online at your own pace.

Start Anytime units are available in selected courses across a range of study areas, and will continue to be added to selected courses. Visit the Start Anytime website to see what you can study.

Key dates

Start Anytime 12 month units

Key dates for Period 1 January Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-01
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 4 January
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 4 January
Enrolment closes Tuesday 18 January
Invoice due date Tuesday 15 March
Census date Monday 28 March
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 29 March
End of teaching Wednesday 4 January 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 5 January 2023
Key dates for Period 2 February Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-02
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 1 February
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 1 February
Enrolment closes Tuesday 15 February
Invoice due date Tuesday 12 April
Census date Monday 25 April
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 26 April
End of teaching Wednesday 1 February 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 2 February 2023
Key dates for Period 3 March Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-03
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 1 March
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 1 March
Enrolment closes Tuesday 15 March
Invoice due date Tuesday 10 May
Census date Monday 23 May
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 24 May
End of teaching Wednesday 1 March 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 2 March 2023
Key dates for Period 4 April Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-04
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 5 April
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 5 April
Enrolment closes Tuesday 19 April
Invoice due date Tuesday 14 June
Census date Monday 27 June
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 28 June
End of teaching Wednesday 5 April 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 6 April 2023
Key dates for Period 5 May Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-05
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 3 May
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 3 May
Enrolment closes Tuesday 17 May
Invoice due date Tuesday 12 July
Census date Monday 25 July
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 26 July
End of teaching Wednesday 3 May 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 4 May 2023
Key dates for Period 6 June Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-06
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 7 June
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 7 June
Enrolment closes Tuesday 21 June
Invoice due date Tuesday 9 August
Census date Monday 29 August
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 30 August
End of teaching Wednesday 7 June 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 8 June 2023
Key dates for Period 7 July Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-07
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 5 July
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 5 July
Enrolment closes Tuesday 19 July
Invoice due date Tuesday 13 September
Census date Monday 26 September
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 27 September
End of teaching Wednesday 5 July 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 6 July 2023
Key dates for Period 8 August Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-08
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 2 August
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 2 August
Enrolment closes Tuesday 16 August
Invoice due date Tuesday 11 October
Census date Monday 24 October
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 25 October
End of teaching Wednesday 2 August 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 3 August 2023
Key dates for Period 9 September Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-09
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 6 September
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 6 September
Enrolment closes Tuesday 20 September
Invoice due date Tuesday 15 November
Census date Monday 28 November
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 29 November
End of teaching Wednesday 6 September 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 7 September 2023
Key dates for Period 10 October Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-10
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 4 October
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 4 October
Enrolment closes Tuesday 18 October
Invoice due date Tuesday 13 December
Census date Monday 26 December
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 27 December
End of teaching Monday 4 October 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 5 October 2023
Key dates for Period 11 November Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-11
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 1 November
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 1 November
Enrolment closes Tuesday 15 November
Invoice due date Tuesday 10 January 2023
Census date Monday 23 January 2023
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 24 January 2023
End of teaching Wednesday 1 November 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 2 November 2023
Key dates for Period 12 December Start Anytime 12 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-12M-12
EventDate
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 22 November
Start of teaching Tuesday 6 December
Enrolment closes Tuesday 20 December
Invoice due date Tuesday 14 February 2023
Census date Monday 27 February 2023
Withdraw late (WL) applies fromTuesday 28 February 2023
End of teaching Wednesday 6 December 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromThursday 7 December 2023

Start Anytime 6 month units

Key dates for Period 1 January Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-01
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 4 January
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 4 January
Enrolment closes Tuesday 18 January
Invoice due date Sunday 6 February
Census date Thursday 17 February
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 18 February
End of teaching Tuesday 5 July
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 6 July
Key dates for Period 2 February Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-02
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 1 February
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 1 February
Enrolment closes Tuesday 15 February
Invoice due date Saturday 5 March
Census date Thursday 17 March
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 18 March
End of teaching Tuesday 2 August
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 3 August
Key dates for Period 3 March Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-03
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 1 March
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 1 March
Enrolment closes Tuesday 15 March
Invoice due date Saturday 2 April
Census date Thursday 14 April
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 15 April
End of teaching Tuesday 30 August
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 31 August
Key dates for Period 4 April Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-04
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 5 April
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 5 April
Enrolment closes Tuesday 19 April
Invoice due date Saturday 7 May
Census date Thursday 19 May
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 20 May
End of teaching Tuesday 4 October
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 5 October
Key dates for Period 5 May Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-05
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 3 May
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 3 May
Enrolment closes Tuesday 17 may
Invoice due date Saturday 4 June
Census date Thursday 16 June
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 17 June
End of teaching Tuesday 1 November
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 2 November
Key dates for Period 6 June Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-06
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 7 June
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 7 June
Enrolment closes Tuesday 21 June
Invoice due date Saturday 2 July
Census date Thursday 21 July
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 22 July
End of teaching Tuesday 6 December
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 7 December
Key dates for Period 7 July Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-07
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 5 July
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 5 July
Enrolment closes Tuesday 19 July
Invoice due date Saturday 6 August
Census date Thursday 18 August
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 19 August
End of teaching Tuesday 3 January 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 4 January 2023
Key dates for Period 8 August Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-08
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 2 August
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 2 August
Enrolment closes Tuesday 16 August
Invoice due date Saturday 3 September
Census date Thursday 15 September
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 16 September
End of teaching Tuesday 31 January 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 1 February 2023
Key dates for Period 9 September Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-09
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 6 September
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 6 September
Enrolment closes Tuesday 20 September
Invoice due date Saturday 8 October
Census date Thursday 20 October
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 21 October
End of teaching Tuesday 7 March 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 8 March 2023
Key dates for Period 10 October Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-10
EventDate
Start of teaching Tuesday 4 October
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 4 October
Enrolment closes Tuesday 18 October
Invoice due date Saturday 5 November
Census date Thursday 17 November
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 18 November
End of teaching Tuesday 4 April 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 5 April 2023
Key dates for Period 11 November Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-11
EventDate
Start of teaching Thursday 1 November
Invoices available on StudentConnect Thursday 1 November
Enrolment closes Tuesday 15 November
Invoice due date Saturday 3 December
Census date Thursday 15 December
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 16 December
End of teaching Tuesday 2 May 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies from Wednesday 3 May 2023
Key dates for Period 12 December Start Anytime 6 month units
StudentConnect study period code - SP-6M-12
EventDate
Invoices available on StudentConnect Tuesday 22 November
Start of teaching Tuesday 22 November
Enrolment closes Tuesday 6 December
Invoice due date Saturday 10 December
Census date Thursday 29 December
Withdraw late (WL) applies from Friday 30 December
End of teaching Tuesday 23 May 2023
Withdraw fail (WN) applies fromWednesday 24 May 2023

University opening dates and public holidays

University and public holidays and dates for 2022 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Saturday 1 January Closed
University opens for 2022 Thursday 6 January Open
Australia Day Wednesday 26 January Closed
Labour Day Monday 14 March Open
Good Friday Friday 15 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekend Saturday 16 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 17 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 18 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 19 April Closed
ANZAC Day Monday 25 April Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 13 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve To be confirmed Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 1 November Open
University shut down To be confirmed Closed
Christmas Day Sunday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Monday 26 December Closed
Christmas Day holiday Tuesday 27 December Closed
New Year's Day Sunday 1 January 2023 Closed
University opens for 2023 To be confirmed Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Paying fees

When you enrol, you'll receive an email to generate an invoice through StudentConnect. Remember that your fees for Start Anytime may not be due at the same time as fees for any other units you are studying.

If you are eligible and have already completed a FEE-HELP form (for the course you are completing these units within), your fees for the Start Anytime unit will defer to FEE-HELP at the census date.

If you elect to pay your fees up-front, you will need pay your fees by the date shown on your invoice.

Census dates

Census dates still apply to the Start Anytime program, and your fees need to be settled by the census date.

When you enrol, we'll let you know which date applies to you.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current study period and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current study period or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current study period
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for study period
  • Last day to withdraw from current study period without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current study period units without reference on academic record.

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration