Skip to main content
Skip sub navigation

Staff directory

View NIKERI Institute academic and professional staff directory.

Staff directory

Academic staff

Staff name Position title
Professor Gabrielle Fletcher Director, NIKERI Institute
Associate Professor Sophie Goldingay Associate Professor Indigenous Knowledges
Dr Jessamy Gleeson  Associate Director Teaching and Learning, IND
Jodie Satour  Associate Director Teaching and Learning, CBD
Dr Tyson Yunkaporta  Senior Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges
Dr Bryan Fricker  Senior Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges
Rebecca Gerrett-Magee  Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges
Suzanne Nunn Lecturer in Land & Sea, Arts, and Arts (Psychology)
Kate Chealuck  Lecturer in Education (Primary)
Jorja McKinnon Lecturer in Education (Primary)
Penny Harry Lecturer in Education (Primary)
Naomi David  Lecturer in Education (Early Years)
Rosemarie Garner  Lecturer in Education (Early Years)
Dr Elijah Marangu  Senior Lecturer in Nursing
Jamie Wheelahan  Lecturer in Nursing
Dr Manuel Solis Senior Lecturer in Law
Wilbert Mapombere  Lecturer in Law

Professional staff

Staff name Position title
Natasha Rossington Team Leader, Student Experience
Mark Gilmore Student Services Officer
Emmalina McLachlan Student Services Assistant (Scholarships)
Kaelan McConville Student Services Assistant (Scholarships)
Barry Charles Student Services Support (Travel)
Lea Santospirito Kitjarra Kitchen Hand
Christopher Dunn Student Learning Coordinator
Coral Reeve Academic Support Officer
Kate Towart Social and Emotional Wellbeing Counsellor
Georgie Cameron Marketing, Events and Projects Officer
Paula Simon Administrative Coordinator
Anna Tsiantas Admin Assistant


61 3 5227 2538  
Toll free: 1800 063 383
Fax: 61 3 5227 2019

NIKERI Institute
Deakin University
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
75 Pigdons Road
Waurn Ponds VIC 3216

Last updated:
Page custodian: National Indigenous Knowledges Education Research Innovation (NIKERI) Institute