2023 Postgraduate Nursing dates

Here you'll find all the important dates to do with your enrolment in the following Honours courses for 2023.

  • Graduate Certificate of Cardiac Nursing
  • Graduate Certificate of Critical Care Nursing
  • Graduate Certificate of Intensive Care Nursing
  • Graduate Certificate of Emergency Nursing
  • Graduate Certificate of Perioperative Nursing
  • Graduate Certificate of Intraoperative Nursing
  • Graduate Certificate of Perianaesthesia Nursing
  • Graduate Diploma of Cardiac Nursing
  • Graduate Diploma of Critical Care Nursing
  • Graduate Diploma of Intensive Care Nursing
  • Graduate Diploma of Emergency Nursing
  • Graduate Diploma of Perioperative Nursing
  • Graduate Diploma of Intraoperative Nursing
  • Graduate Diploma of Perianaesthesia Nursing

University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2023 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Sunday 1 January Closed
New Year's Day holiday Monday 2 January Closed
University opens for 2023 Thursday 5 January Open
Australia Day Thursday 26 January Closed
Labour Day Monday 13 March Open
Good Friday Friday 7 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekend Saturday 8 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 9 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 10 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 11 April Closed
ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April Closed
King's Birthday Monday 12 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve To be confirmed Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 7 November Open
University shut down To be confirmed Closed
Christmas Day Monday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December Closed
New Year's Day Monday 1 January 2024 Closed
University opens for 2024 To be confirmed Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Semester 1 study period dates

Postgraduate nursing semester one dates by event and date
EventDate

Teaching period begins

Monday 13 February

Intra-semester break

Friday 7 April - Friday 14 April

Semester 1, teaching period ends

Friday 26 May

Study period

Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June

Examinations

Monday 5 June - Friday 16 June

Results released

Tuesday 11 July

Inter Semester break

Monday 19 June - Friday 7 July

Semester 2 study period dates

Postgraduate nursing semester two dates by event and date
EventDate

Teaching peaching period begins

Monday 10 July

Intra-semester break

Monday 14 August - Friday 18 August

Semester 2, teaching period ends

Friday 20 October

Study period

Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October

Examinations

Monday 30 October - Friday 10 November

Results released

Thursday 30 November

Please be aware that these dates are subject to change; check this page regularly.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current study period and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current study period or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current study period
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for study period
  • Last day to withdraw from current study period without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current study period units without reference on academic record

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Student Services