2023 SEBE Honours semester dates

Here you'll find all the important dates to do with your enrolment in the following Honours courses for 2023.

  • S400 Bachelor of Science (Honours)
  • S401 Bachelor of Forensic Science (Honours)
  • S494 Bachelor of Environmental Science (Honours)

University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2023 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Sunday 1 January Closed
New Year's Day holiday Monday 2 January Closed
University opens for 2023 Thursday 5 January Open
Australia Day Thursday 26 January Closed
Labour Day Monday 13 March Open
Good Friday Friday 7 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekend Saturday 8 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 9 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 10 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 11 April Closed
ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 12 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve To be confirmed Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 7 November Open
University shut down To be confirmed Closed
Christmas Day Monday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December Closed
New Year's Day Monday 1 January 2024 Closed
University opens for 2024 To be confirmed Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Semester 1 study period dates

SEBE Honours Semester 1 2023 dates and deadlines by event and date
EventDate
Invoices available on StudentConnect Wednesday 25 January
Start of teaching Monday 30 January
International students - fees due in full Wednesday 15 February
Domestic students - fees due Sunday 12 March
Census date Friday 31 March
End of teaching Friday 2 June
Exams Not applicable
Results releaseThursday 29 June

Semester 2 study period dates

SEBE Honours Semester 2 2023 dates and deadlines by event and date
EventDate
Invoices available on StudentConnect Wednesday 24 May
Start of teaching Monday 3 July
International students - fees due in full Wednesday 19 July
Domestic students - fees due Saturday 12 August
Census date Thursday 31 August
End of teaching Friday 3 November
Exams Not applicable
Results releaseThursday 30 November

Please be aware that these dates are subject to change; check this page regularly.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current study period and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current study period or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current study period
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for study period
  • Last day to withdraw from current study period without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current study period units without reference on academic record

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Student Services