2022 Medical Imaging dates

Here you'll find all the important dates to do with your enrolment in the Bachelor of Medical Imaging in 2022, including teaching periods, holidays, census dates, withdrawal dates, exam periods and deadlines to apply to graduate.

University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2022 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Saturday 1 January Closed
University opens for 2022 Thursday 6 January Open
Australia Day Wednesday 26 January Closed
Labour Day Monday 14 March Open
Good Friday Friday 15 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekend Saturday 16 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 17 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 18 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 19 April Closed
ANZAC Day Monday 25 April Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 13 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve To be confirmed Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 1 November Open
University shut down To be confirmed Closed
Christmas Day Sunday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Monday 26 December Closed
Christmas Day holiday Tuesday 27 December Closed
New Year's Day Sunday 1 January 2023 Closed
University opens for 2023 To be confirmed Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Enrolment and fee dates

2022 semester enrolment and fee deadlines by event and semester
Event Semester 1 Semester 2
International students - last day for commencing international students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 90% refund Sunday 2 January Sunday 5 June

Invoices available on StudentConnect

Monday 17 JanuaryMonday 23 May
International students - last day for continuing students to withdraw from Semester and receive a 100% refund Sunday 13 February Sunday 17 July
International students - fees due Tuesday 15 February Tuesday 19 July
Domestic students - fees due Saturday 12 March Friday 12 August
Census date Thursday 31 March Tuesday 31 August
Commonwealth Assistance Notices for Semester released on StudentConnect Thursday 28 April Wednesday 28 September
Last day to withdraw from Semester units with a Withdrawn Late (WL) listed on academic record Sunday 8 MaySunday 9 October
Withdrawn Fail (WN) applies for all units withdrawn from this date.  Monday 9 MayMonday 10 October

Year 1 teaching dates

2022 Year 1 Medical Imaging Semester 1 dates by event and date
Event Date
Orientation begins Thursday 27 January
Teaching period begins Monday 31 January
Placements begin* Monday 28 March
Easter / intra-semester break Friday 15 April - Friday 22 April
Exam timetable released To be confirmed
Placements end Friday 13 May
Teaching period ends Friday 27 May
Study period begins Monday 30 May
Examination period Monday 6 June - Friday 10 June
Inter-semester break Monday 13 June - Friday 1 July
Results released Thursday 30 June
Reassessment timetable released School will notify relevant students
Reassessment period Monday 4 July - Friday 8 July
2022 Year 1 Medical Imaging Semester 2 dates by event and date
Event Date
Teaching period begins Monday 4 July
Intra-semester break Monday 5 September - Friday 9 September
Placements begin* Monday 12 September
Exam timetable released To be confirmed
Placements end Friday 21 October
Teaching period ends Friday 28 October
Study period begins Monday 31 October
Examination period Monday 7 November - Friday 11 November
Results released Thursday 1 December
Reassessment timetable released School will notify relevant students
Reassessment period Monday 21 November - Friday 25 November
Inter-semester break Monday 28 November - Friday 27 January 2023

* Placement dates for 2022 are subject to change, students are advised to check their InPlace for dates

Year 2 teaching dates

2022 Year 2 Medical Imaging Semester 1 dates by event and date
Event Date
Teaching period begins Monday 31 January
Placements begin* Monday 31 January
Placements end Friday 25 March
Easter vacation/intra semester break Friday 15 April - Friday 22 April
Exam timetable released To be confirmed
Teaching period ends Friday 27 May
Study period begins Monday 30 May
Examination period Monday 6 June - Friday 10 June
Inter-semester break Monday 13 June - Friday 1 July
Results released Thursday 30 June
Reassessment timetable released School will notify relevant students
Reassessment period Monday 4 July - Friday 8 July
2022 Year 2 Medical Imaging Semester 2 dates by event and date
Event Date
Teaching period begins Monday 4 July
Placements begin* Monday 11 July
Placements end Friday 2 September
Intra semester break Monday 5 September - Friday 9 September
Exam timetable released To be confirmed
Teaching period ends Friday 28 October
Study period begins Monday 31 October
Examination period Monday 7 November - Friday 11 Nobember
Results released Thursday 1 December
Reassessment timetable released School will notify relevant students
Reassessment period Monday 21 November - Friday 25 November
Inter-semester break Monday 28 November - Friday 27 January 2023

* Placement dates for 2022 are subject to change, students are advised to check their InPlace for dates

Year 3 teaching dates

2022 Year 3 Medical Imaging Semester 1 dates by event and date
Event Date
Teaching period begins Monday 31 January
Placements begin* Monday 28 February
Easter vacation/intra semester break Friday 15 April - Friday 22 April
Exam timetable released To be confirmed
Placements end Friday 27 May
Teaching period ends Friday 27 May
Study period begins Monday 30 May
Examination period Monday 6 June - Firday 10 June
Inter-semester break Monday 13 June - Friday 1 July
Results released Thursday 30 June
Reassessment timetable released School will notify relevant students
Reassessment period Monday 4 July - Friday 8 July
2022 Year 3 Medical Imaging Semester 2 dates by event and date
Event Date
Teaching period begins Monday 4 July
Placements begin* Monday 25 July
Intra semester break Monday 5 September - Friday 10 September
Exam timetable released To be confirmed
Placements end Friday 21 October
Teaching period ends Friday 28 October
Study period begins Monday 31 October
Examination period Monday 7 November - Friday 11 November
Results released Thursday 1 December
Reassessment timetable released School will notify relevant students
Reassessment period Monday 21 November - Friday 25 November
Inter-semester break Monday 28 November - Friday 27 January 2023

* Placement dates for 2022 are subject to change, students are advised to check their InPlace for dates

Year 4 teaching dates

2022 Year 4 Medical Imaging Semester 1 dates by event and date
Event Date
Placements begin* Monday 3 January
Teaching period begins Monday 31 January
Teaching period ends Friday 27 May
Placements end Friday 17 June
Easter vacation/intra semester break Not applicable for fourth year
Examination period Not applicable for fourth year
Results released Thursday 30 June
Reassessments period Not applicable for fourth year
2022 Year 4 Medical Imaging Semester 2 dates by event and date
Event Date
Placements begin* Monday 20 June
Teaching period begins Monday 4 July
Graduation applications open for international and Medicine students completing their degree in Trimester 2 / Semester 2 for December ceremoniesMonday 26 September
Teaching period ends Friday 28 October
Graduation applications close and graduation fee due for international and Medical students completing their degree in Trimester 2 / Semester 2 for December graduation ceremoniesFriday 11 November
Placements end # Friday 2 December
Examination period Not applicable for fourth year
Reassessment period Not applicable for fourth year
Results released # Thursday 24 November
December graduation ceremonies at Geelong Waterfront (International students and School of Medicine)To be confirmed

* Placement dates for 2022 are subject to change, students are advised to check their InPlace for dates
# There are times where students may still be undertaking placements over result release period.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current Semester and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current Semester or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current Semester
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for Semester
  • Last day to withdraw from current Semester without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current Semester units without reference on academic record

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration