Research training coursework units

As part of the PhD Xtra program you are required to complete a minimum of one unit of coursework. Some academic units require more than one as each academic unit has different requirements for coursework described below.

For most areas, the required unit/s will be finalised by the academic unit prior to any offer of candidature. In the case of the Faculty of Health, the unit will normally be determined early in your candidature.

No additional fees will be charged for coursework units listed below undertaken at Deakin.

Faculty of Arts and Education/Institute of Koorie Education

All students must complete the following unit:

Faculty of Business and Law

Faculty of Health

All students in the Faculty of Health must complete at least one unit from a selection of core units below. Please contact your supervisor and school HDR coordinator upon commencement to determine which unit you will be enrolled in. The faculty will then organise enrolment.

Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment/Institute for Frontier Materials/Institute for Intelligent Systems Research and Innovation/A2I2

All students must complete the following unit:

Last updated:
Page custodian: Deakin Research