Contact Faculty Research

Associate Dean Research
Professor Jack Reynolds
Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 43870
jack.reynolds@deakin.edu.au
General Research Policy and Administration
David Gall
Manager, Strategic Research Services
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 524 79611
david.gall@deakin.edu.au
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au

HDR enquiries, application and enrolment information
Lisa Morwood
Senior HDR Advisor
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 71254
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au
Kylie Koulkoudinas
Research Administrative Advisor  &
Publications Administrator
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72368
artsed-research@deakin.edu.au
Publications - artsed-pubs@deakin.edu.au

Ethics Administration Advisor
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 
Ethics - artsed-ethics@deakin.edu.au
Margaret McKay
HDR Administrative Officer
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46825
margaret.mckay@deakin.edu.au
Confirmation - artsed-colloq@deakin.edu.au
Grants information
Patrick Guay
Research Partnerships Coordinator
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924  46453
patrick.guay@deakin.edu.au
Sharna Thomason
Grants Officer
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 78983
sharna.thomason@deakin.edu.au
Melissa Cogdon
Grants Officer
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 68981
melissa.cogdon@deakin.edu.au

Grants - artsed-research-grants@deakin.edu.au

Academic issues

School HDR Coordinators:

HDR candidates should initially contact their Principal Supervisor or alternatively seek advice from the appropriate School HDR Coordinator.

School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Associate Professor George Duke
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 925 17848
george.duke@deakin.edu.au
School of Communication and Creative Arts
Dr Helen Young
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46289
helen.young@deakin.edu.au

School of Education
Associate Professor Andrew Skourdoumbis
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46673
andrew.skourdoumbis@deakin.edu.au

Faculty HDR Coordinator
Associate Professor Andrea Gallant
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46430
andrea.gallant@deakin.edu.au
Campus addresses
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Locked Bag 20000
Geelong VIC 3220 Australia
Melbourne Burwood Campus
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125 Australia
Warrnambool Campus
PO Box 423
Princes Highway
Warrnambool VIC 3280 Australia
Last updated:
Page custodian: Faculty of Arts & Education