Contact Faculty Research

Associate Dean Research
Professor Jack Reynolds
Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 43870
jack.reynolds@deakin.edu.au
General Research Policy and Administration
David Gall
Manager, Strategic Research Services
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 524 79611
david.gall@deakin.edu.au

HDR enquiries, application and enrolment
Lisa Morwood
Senior HDR Advisor
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 71254
lisa.morwood@deakin.edu.au
artsed-hdr@deakin.edu.au
Kylie Koulkoudinas
Research Administrative Advisor 
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 72368
kylie.koulkoudinas@deakin.edu.au
artsed-hdr@deakin.edu.au
Margaret McKay
HDR Administrative Officer
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46825
margaret.mckay@deakin.edu.au
Confirmation - artsed-colloq@deakin.edu.au

Ethics and Publications
Jo Ryan
Administrative Advisor
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 73033
jo.ryan@deakin.edu.au
Ethics - artsed-ethics@deakin.edu.au
Publications - artsed-pubs@deakin.edu.au

Grants
Patrick Guay
Research Partnerships Coordinator
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924  46453
patrick.guay@deakin.edu.au
Melissa Cogdon
Grants Officer
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 68981
melissa.cogdon@deakin.edu.au

Grants - artsed-research-grants@deakin.edu.au

Academic issues

School HDR Coordinators:

HDR candidates should initially contact their Principal Supervisor or alternatively seek advice from the appropriate School HDR Coordinator

School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr Maree Pardy
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924  45163
maree.pardy@deakin.edu.au
School of Communication and Creative Arts
Dr Helen Young
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46289
helen.young@deakin.edu.au
Dr Rea Dennis
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 68234
readen@deakin.edu.au
School of Education
Associate Professor Andrew Skourdoumbis
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46673
andrew.skourdoumbis@deakin.edu.au
Dr Trace Ollis
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Tel: (03) 522 71489
trace.ollis@deakin.edu.au
Faculty HDR Coordinator
Associate Professor Andrea Gallant
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Tel: (03) 924 46430
andrea.gallant@deakin.edu.au
Campus addresses
Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus
Locked Bag 20000
Geelong VIC 3220 Australia
Melbourne Burwood Campus
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125 Australia
Warrnambool Campus
PO Box 423
Princes Highway
Warrnambool VIC 3280 Australia
Last updated:
Page custodian: Faculty of Arts & Education