Contact a chaplain

Deakin's Multifaith Chaplains deliver an important link for staff and students between the wisdom and guidance offered by all religions and the diversity of beliefs.

All Deakin University Chaplains are fully accredited by the Council for Chaplains in Tertiary Institutions in Victoria and are members of the Tertiary Campus Ministry Association (Australia).


Melbourne Burwood Campus

Where to find a Chaplain

Building B Room 2.25
Building EC. Elgar Road Room 2.17

Mrs Helen Edmonds (Catholic)

Contact details

Chaplaincy Coordinator 
Phone: 03 9244 5577
Mobile: 0413 134 715
Email: helen.edmonds@deakin.edu.au

Availability

Tuesday
Wednesday
Other times by appointment

Rev John Carrick (Anglican)

Contact details

Mobile: 0412 438 021
Email: john.carrick@deakin.edu.au

Availability

Wednesday
Contact for an appointment

Richard Jupp (Catholic)

Contact details

Mobile: 0431 974 887
Email: richard.jupp@deakin.edu.au

Availability

Contact for availability details

Imam Riad Galil

Contact details

Mobile: 0401 995 879
Email: riad.galil@deakin.edu.au

Availability

Contact for availability details

Kian Gee Lim (Anglican)

Contact details

Mobile: 0433 096 798
Email: kg.lim@deakin.edu.au

Availability

Contact for availability details

Mendy Ajzenszmidt (Jewish)

Contact details

Mobile: 0405 766 241
Email: mendy.ajzenszmidt@deakin.edu.au

Availability

Contact for availability details


Geelong Campuses

Where to find a Chaplain

Room D 2.142 - Waterfront Campus
Room jb 2.109 - Waurn Ponds Campus

Len Monk (Catholic)

Contact details

Mobile: 0402 082 937
Email: l.monk@deakin.edu.au

Availability

Tuesday
Wednesday
Contact for an appointment.

Sarah Weber

Contact details

Mobile: 0401  887 747
Email: sarah.weber@deakin.edu.au

Availability

Contact for availability details


Warrnambool Campus

Where to find a Chaplain

Student Life Reception

Don Stewart (Anglican, Catholic & Uniting Churches)

Contact details

Phone: 03 5563 3256
Mobile: 0437202080
Email: donald.stewart@deakin.edu.au

Availability (by landline/mobile on the following days)

Wednesday or by appointment

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Life