Contact a chaplain

Deakin's Multifaith Chaplains deliver an important link for staff and students between the wisdom and guidance offered by all religions and the diversity of beliefs.

All Deakin University Chaplains are fully accredited by the Council for Chaplains in Tertiary Institutions in Victoria and are members of the Tertiary Campus Ministry Association (Australia).

Burwood Campus

Building EC. Elgar Road Room 2.17

Name Contact detailsAvailability

Rev John Carrick
Anglican

Mobile: 0412 438 021
Email: john.carrick@deakin.edu.au

Available Wednesdays
Imam Riad Galil

Mobile: 0401 995 879
Email: riad.galil@deakin.edu.au

Contact for availability details
Mendy Ajzenszmidt
Jewish
Mobile: 0405 766 241
Email: mendy.ajzenszmidt@deakin.edu.au
Contact for availability details
Carlo David
Catholic
Mobile: 0451507832
Email: carlo.david@deakin.edu.au
Contact for availability details

Geelong Campuses

Room D 2.142 – Geelong Waterfront Campus
Room JB 2.109 – Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus

Name Contact detailsAvailability

Len Monk
Catholic

Mobile: 0402 082 937
Email: l.monk@deakin.edu.au
Tuesday and Wednesday
Contact for an appointment
Sarah Weber Mobile: 0401 887 747
Email: sarah.weber@deakin.edu.au
Contact for availability details

Warrnambool Campus

Student Life Reception

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Life