2019 Northern Trimester dates

The Graduate Certificate of Entrepreneurship (M555) is a partnership with Coventry University and uses the Northern Trimester calendar.

2019 Northern Trimester dates
TrimesterStart dateCensus dateEnd date
Northern Trimester 2 - 2019Monday 13 MayWednesday 12 JuneFriday 20 September
Northern Trimester 3 - 2019Monday 23 SeptemberWednesday 23 OctoberFriday 17 January

University opening dates

University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2019 by event, date and whether open or closed
EventDateOpen/closed
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Closed
University holiday Wednesday 2 January Closed
University opens for 2019 Thursday 3 January Open
Australia Day Holiday Monday 28 January Closed
Labour Day Monday 11 March Open
Good Friday Friday 19 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 21 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 22 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 23 April Closed
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve Friday 27 September Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 5 November Open
University holiday Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Thursday 2 January 2020 Closed
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December Closed
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December Closed
New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January 2020 Closed
University opens for 2020 Friday 3 January 2020 Open

Our libraries may still be available on closed days, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current Semester and receive a 50% refund.

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current Semester or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current Semester
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for Semester
  • Last day to withdraw from current Semester without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current Semester units without reference on academic record.

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration